Closer look #1 Niagara Falls (Camera details)steemCreated with Sketch.

Hello Steemit Friends!

A few days ago I shared some images from my trip to Niagara Falls. I am going to share some details behind one of the photos. (Details below)

N Falls 3.jpg

Backstory

This photo was taken from the Canadian side of the Falls. Every few minutes or so a few of these boats take passengers next to the falls. I could only image how amazing it would be on the boats, but due to time I was not able to take part in that. If you are wanting to take pictures here, expect lots of mist in the air. Be sure to bring a cloth to wipe the water off your lens. Be smart!

Camera Details

  • Camera: Nikon D800
  • Lens: 70-200mm F/2.8
  • Focal Length: 70mm
  • Exposure: 1/2000 sec; f/4.5; ISO 100

Post-Processing

Lightroom and Photoshop were used to make the final product.

Questions?

Ask me in the comments! There will be many more posts like this in the future. Be sure to follow along if you would like to see more.

See you next time Steemit!
-Photography Guru

Sort:  

Just one question, how did you add Steemit logo to your title

Great question. I powered up the post instead of 50/50. I think this is what created that logo. I didn't notice it until you pointed it out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52752.07
ETH 2324.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12