Celestus hylaius, rare reptile from Costa Rica

IMG_3977.jpg

One of the rarest reptiles in Costa Rica, has an intermediate form between a snake and a lizard. It can be found in little disturbed areas in the lowland rainforests of Costa Rica.

Check out my collection of limited edition digital artwork: https://makersplace.com/store/marco #makersplace #cryptoart #empoweredcreator #blockchain

To view more please follow me and visit my blog
https://steemit.com/@photographercr

Thank you in advance for your comments...

Sort:  

Hola @photographercr.
Has recibido un vote como muestra de apoyo a la comunidad de Costa Rica, Pura vida!

Wow is that one a male?

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, thanks for the comment. Honestly I could not tell you the genre, I really like to photograph wildlife, but my field of study is botany. Anyway I went to find my reptile book in Costa Rica, but I did not find a reference to the characteristics that differentiate each genre.

IMG_0446.JPG

The skinks i see around here tend to have brighter colors if they are male and the females are more subdued. Who know if this one is a female the male might be even brighter.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64284.72
ETH 2650.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79