Evening Guam in the half-water.

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Last year, on the instructions of a Russian magazine devoted to diving, I and my friend @narchuk managed to visit Guam. It's a Tropical island that is in the Pacific Ocean, in the equatorial region, somewhere roughly in the middle between Korea and Australia. The island has a complex status, but in fact it is the territory of the United States. This is the same island that a small plump Korean leader threatened to launch his big rocket, because there are two US military bases on the island. It is clear that the rocket from the Korean plump has not grown yet and consequently Guam will continue to live and prosper. And I sincerely wish him that!

We flew to the island at night and all the next day on the program we had ground excursions. We did not have to get into the water. But what kind of underwater photographers would we be if we did not find such an opportunity?
In the evening, when the whole day plan was completed, we went to the nearest beach, which would take pictures at the sunset in half-water.

WY1A6861.jpg

The beauty was extraordinary: a lot of corals and gorgeous blue starfish under the sea, and on the surface a clear sky, a beautiful light of the setting sun and a beach, with growing palm trees.

WY1A6894.jpg

WY1A6881.jpg

The only thing that was a little upsetting was that the sun quickly disappeared and the light disappeared too fast, as it usually happens in the tropics. But it was so desirable to enjoy this magnificent spectacle and the process of photographing for a longer time.

WY1A6966.jpg

WY1A6951.jpg

Despite the fact that the program of arrival in Guam we had a very rich, we with my friend found another opportunity to shoot at sunset in half-water. It was in a place where there are two rocks in the sea, similar to mushrooms. The place is so called ** Mushroom Rocks**.
The location seemed ideal for shooting and I was in anticipation of a lot of cool frames. But when I entered the water, I realized that everything would be very difficult. It turned out that this place has an incredibly strong current. I had a feeling that I did not enter the sea, but into the mountain river! To fix oneself in the water, that it would be almost impossible to catch the right frame. But I managed to do a couple of pictures that suited me.

WY1A7271.jpg

WY1A7326 2.jpg

When I completely exhausted climbed ashore, it was already quite dark. I managed to take one picture on a long exposure and at this photo session with stone mushrooms was over.

WY1A7352 3.jpg

I bid farewell to you, wishing you amazing sunrises and sunsets every day of your life!

Sort:  

These pictures are extraordinary! I’ve never seen a blue starfish

Wow..wow..wow...amazing photos
I am surprised.
Very well. :)

Thank you very mach!

Great pics, this is so gorgeous. I would love to dive here.

Thank you! I wish you to dive there!)

love the perspective, half submerged. which underwater housing did you use?

I'm using Subal housing for Canon 5d mark III

Love the vivid colors! Is this a DSLR in a housing? Or, is it a less powerful water proof camera?

I'm using Subal housing for Canon 5d mark III

These are simply some of the most beautiful pictures i have ever seen. I simply must put going there on my bucket list. I had no idea it was so beautiful there.

Many thanks! These are very pleasant words!)

Awesome post, I cannot select the best shot...all of them are great ;)

Thanks a lot, my friend!

You got a 6.95% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @photofreediver!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

You got a 5.04% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @photofreediver!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56204.99
ETH 2395.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38