A look through the porthole

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

141074_original.jpg

One of the many pleasant moments in the Djiboutian trip was for me to try out a lens with a focal length of 8 mm under water. In photographic simplicity, this lens is called the "circular". This is a kind of "fish eye", which has a viewing angle of 180 degrees or more, but does not fill the whole frame and gives the image in the form of a correct circle.
My friend, when he saw the first pictures taken by me underwater with the help of this lens, said that in his childhood, when he dreamed of swimming on a submarine, that's how he imagined underwater landscapes through its round portholes.

I really wanted to catch a whale shark in this "porthole", but not destiny yet. As soon as I put this lens on the camera, sharks came to us stopped. I had to experiment and train a new look for me on corals and on a pack of Stiped mackerel. And this is what happened:

139416_original.jpg

140252_original.jpg

140000_original.jpg

139743_original.jpg

140606_original.jpg

140462_original.jpg

140864_original.jpg

Sort:  

Beautiful. Catching a whaleshark or any shark would have been an extraordinary picture indeed.

Hello.Your post pleased me, so to hold.I wish success and successes to you.Good day :)

Спасибо большое! И Вам успехов и хорошего дня!)

Man, those shots are a treasure, wow!!! =D

Thank you, my friend!!!

Anytime!! :)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=photofreediver
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=a-look-through-the-porthole


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Wonderful captures!!

Hiya, just swinging by to let you know that this post made the Honorable Mentions list in today's Travel Digest!

These are fantastic! Really amazing shots :) I love the fish eye perspective. Its a shame you didn't see a whaleshark, I encountered my first one diving the Maldives last October. Incredible experience. maybe next time :D p.s. followed!

This post has received a 9.90 % upvote from @sleeplesswhale thanks to: @photofreediver.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87