A few thoughts on the subject of photography.

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Sometimes very strange things begin to happen in the photographer's head. Instead of photographing objects that are concrete and clear to everyone (a chair, a table, a house, a tree, an animal, a man, the sun rises, the sun sets), he begins to seek and try to capture something else, more ethereal and abstract, Something is sometimes difficult. Maybe it's searching for a harmonious, absolute perfection in a combination of lines, shapes, and colors for your picture. Or maybe it's just a return to childhood, when your parents gave you brushes, paints and paper, but nobody demanded to draw something concrete, but just everyone was happy with any combination of paints, first put on children's paper on paper, and then on all other subjects in the house))

With me the first time this happened in September 2014, when I was in the south of Primorye (Vladivostok).
Then for the first time in my life I met seals under the sea. Swim with them, play hide and seek, and even shoot was an incredibly exciting activity and it seemed that nothing in this World can not distract me from it.

But suddenly I turned my attention to how beautiful the waves play with the thickets of plants of underwater plants.
And somehow I did not notice myself swimming with amusing seals, but began to dangle in the coastal wave, at the risk of breaking the camera and tearing the costume to pieces, in order to capture an unusual combination of water colors, grass, stones, and how waves, as if an artist-impressionist, boldly scatter these colors on the canvas of shallow shallow water ...

Sort:  

Wow!! impressive photos. what a beautiful world.

Welcome !! One day i will travel to those places.

Hehe, know what you mean. Especially during night dives the same happens to me. I'm in a spectacular reef but sometimes my light falls on something small and my attention is lost.

You're right, my friend! On night dives with a camera, that's exactly what happens!)

Love the pics mate thats some blue planet shit right there!

Can you please find me on TG @OlgaSantaBarbara

Congratulations @photofreediver! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61420.98
ETH 3276.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47