The Ocean and Time the Great Sculptors

in #photography7 years ago

IMG_20180303_155557.jpg

The lava comes from the depths of the earth, and heads to the ocean.
The ocean cools the molten lava turning it into solid rock.
Waves batter the rock over time gradually sculpting the rocks, smoothing it, carving it.
Over time the landscape is transformed into something we all marvel at.

This is how I look at my craft, my knowledge, my skill, and my spirit.
Slowly. Patiently. Overtime I will sculpt it. Transform it.
Some things fail, and break off, and disappear into the abyss.
Others become a part of me. Some beautiful. Some not. Gradually eroding until my death.

Sort:  

Wow that is great!

Thanks so much for reading and the support. Upvoted and followed.

wooooooow so so nice

Thank you for commenting. I upvoted and followed you.

<3 thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61949.37
ETH 2415.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65