You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My adventures in streetphotograhy #2

in #photography7 years ago

You have chosen the toughest measure. If you want to get shots like Henri Cartier-Bresson, you have to have patience. ANd you have to have human element. Remember, he said: “I'm not interested in photography, I'm interested in life!”

Sort:  

You are absolutely right my friend :-) ... but I would dare to say that he had a certain distance to life that is also necessary. He rarely falls into the trap of sentimentalism, rather you could say he uses people to bring life, but life as and artistic expression, not as "friend". His portraits are a good illustration. He does not care to portray people in the usually thought way, but rather as a tool for showing his own expression of his feeling towards them. He has also said ... "I love people and I hate people" :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59605.49
ETH 2607.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42