Sort:  

Thank You. You said it right. i used 18-200mm before and i switch to 150-600mm. The weight is killing me. since i shoot handheld. My neck suffers too. the solution i did is put a tick towel on the strap. And it looks ugly. I looked ugly :) Thats also means i not shoot long hours. what i do is walk around the parks for 2~3hrs. morning is best. then if i hear a bird call or see a bird. i approach and try to get a shot and get lucky. if it flies. i walk again and seek and shoot :)

find out what kind of food the bird you want to attract like and set up a spot and wait, they will come, especially if you do it regularly and at the same time of day . Build a trust relationship and it will be easy to photograph. Sunflower seed is a hit with canadian birds.

Thanks for the sound advice @ladybug146. Follow you and waiting for your works.

Yep. Thanks for that info. I will do that.

600 mm glass is heavy for walking, I know. I have zoom 55-300 mm and body APS-C and that is crop by ratio 1,5 which helps me much, but it is still short. 500 mm would be much better.
Enjoy your birdwatching.

Yep. I did try using a monopod. but it broke. thou, it did help reduce the heavy suffering. :)

Your photos deserve better visibility @digitalis. I hope you'll have it soon.

Yes. I know your post helped me. I gain more followers when you included me in your DPS, Ithank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62647.29
ETH 2439.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66