Tree Tuesday: my ultimate selection of tree photos - part 2

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Hi there my Steemit friends and followers!

I really enjoyed compiling the first part of my tree photo selection and I was pleasantly surprised by the great response to that post - I received a lot of nice comments from you so thank you for that!

Today is Tuesday again and I am coming with the second part of the selection that is also my contribution to the #TreeTuesday photo challenge hosted by @old-guy-photos.

If you want to know more about these photos, my relationship with trees or who/what inspired me to make this photo collection, please check the first part.

Without further ado, here is another 35 tree photos I have taken around the world.

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

6.jpg

7.jpg

8.jpg

9.jpg

10.jpg

11.jpg

12.jpg

13.jpg

14.jpg

15.jpg

16.jpg

17.jpg

18.jpg

19.jpg

20.jpg

21.jpg

22.jpg

23.jpg

24.jpg

25.jpg

26.jpg

27.jpg

28.jpg

29.jpg

30.jpg

31.jpg

32.jpg

33.jpg

34.jpg

35.jpg


I hope you enjoyed this photo selection but remember that spending your time in nature is so much better for your physical and mental health than just looking at some photos in your phone or computer ;) Also, if you want to help plant some trees, check out @treeplanter, a unique bid bot that plants trees while upvoting your posts with your Steem bids.



pokus-maly.jpg


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about #nature, #animals, #traveling and discovering secrets and beauties of the #world, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and keep on Steeming!

Sort:  

Isn't the world amazing with all the different trees that cover her? Mother Nature has morphed trees into what will work in the different climates and terrain in this ole globe.

I love the long shot of the leaves in the fall looking towards the tree line and the beach shots... So serene and ever so beautiful. Does one ever get tired of the salt life?

I say no! I never have and I grew up right on the Atlantic shores. Looking up into where the sky almost meets the tops of the trees. You have given me plenty of reason to scroll back and forth with all this beauty! You have done an amazing job and my biggest question is, how do you top this?

And I have always been intrigued by trees in the tropics and rainforests. With a million little trunks making up the tree. Stunning shots. Even the vastness of the fields with small spots of a tree here and there. Beautiful. Wonderful. I am taking this home with me!

Happy #TreeTuesday! Don't forget to drop your link on @old-guy-photos comment section! (When he puts his post up! LOL He is a day late and a dollar short today!)

Upped and Steemed

!tip

Thank you so much for this epic comment Denise. I really value these nice words, especially coming from you, such a great photographer. You might well be the only person here who really took a look at each of those shots :) Thank you for that.

I agree that the diversity of trees conjured up by Mother Nature herself is breathtaking. And there are actually so many other areas, ecosystems and types of environment that are not represented in these photos. Nature is amazing. I just wish we had better understanding and respect for her...

Amen! I agree with that. I agree they are not all represented, however, there is such a broad selection, one understands that it was meant to cover the different parts of our world. (or that is what I conjured up from that)

One has to look and give the courtesy of reading the whole post. People put a lot of time and effort into them and it would be very small of me to leave a generic comment pretending I read it.

Nature is amazing and it is only if you are out in it and bowing down to her awesomeness that you can understand how much we depend on her goodness. So we must keep her in good health and as stewards of this planet, do preventative measures to keep her healthy.

Thank you for taking the time to show off all those beautiful trees. I look forward to more. As an aside, if you label them or where you have taken them, it may make it more interesting for people who do not travel and do not know where they come from. Just like people love to see what is in your town and shops, they are interested in what tree is grown where and understood a little better. So you get to put less trees because you have to write so much, but, it will spread them out even longer. Something to contemplate.

I love your posts! Keep them coming!

"Nature is amazing and it is only if you are out in it and bowing down to her awesomeness that you can understand how much we depend on her goodness. So we must keep her in good health and as stewards of this planet, do preventative measures to keep her healthy."

I love this part! So true and well-written :) I agree with every single word here.

As for the descriptions - yeah, I usually add some write-ups to my photos but like I said in the first part of this series, it would make the post too long and I also did not want to disrupt the flow of the photos ;) But thanks for your remark, I will surely add some description to my future #TreeTuesday entries ;)

I know you do. I love your posts. Always and forever beautiful!

the images that I like the most are the ones in which the sun shines behind the trees

Tahle krása vždy potěší :-)

Ha! Některé poznávám z #fototema ;) Parádní sbírka, jak jsem psal u první části.
A jak se rád podívám na ty exotický palmy a stromy, nakonec je pro mě stejně nejhezší podzimní bukový les... ;)

Máš bystré oko (fotografa) :)) Je to tak, pár kousků už se mi na blogu objevilo. A jak už jsem psal výše, i mně se nejvíc líbí ty naše ;)

You sure got an amazing collection of tree pics! Really outstanding! Nice work!

Thank you! I think I just became a huge fan of TreeTuesday :)

YES! It comes in handy now and again as an easy to do post! Thanks for taking part!! I know I am looking forward to more!

I read somewhere that trees can talk. What is your opinion on this?

Not sure if I can hear and understand their talk but I do love the sounds wind makes with them :)

very beautiful ... I like some pictures that you share. thanks for sharing

Although all are beautiful, I LOVE the sunset photo. Awesome job!

Krásné. Myslím, že i ty české můžou směle konkurovat půvabům těch zahraničních ;-)

Souhlas! Většina mých nejoblíbenějších fotek z této kolekce je od nás ;)

Gratuluju k 65! ;)

Děkuji, nápodobně, máš to taky pěkně kulatý :-) ;-)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=phortun
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=tree-tuesday-my-ultimate-selection-of-tree-photos-part-2


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66930.79
ETH 3268.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64