You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Magic and Goodwill

in #photography5 years ago

Thank you for getting me in the very special Advent mood with this wonderful post of yours. Christmas has always been my very favorite and most magical holiday. We should keep all the traditions we were raised in as kids and focus on the very spirit of the holiday, which is love, peace, kindness and generosity, not shopping frenzy, rush and stress. Have an amazing Advent, Denise :)

Sort:  

Thank you for such a kind comment. I love Advent and all the beautiful things leading up to the most Magical of the days. I have been passing on all of my traditions to my children and how fun it is to watch when the whole extended family gets together, I am from a family of 11 and the extended family is enormous!

I can only hope that my children continue in the spirit in which they lived and grew in.

No shopping frenzy here. Most of the season is spent visiting each other and making sure the elders get there too. ;) We are all going to get old one day and we are hopefully leading by example.

I wish you both a wonderful Advent in your new home! You must have moved when I was gone for over a month. What prompted the move? Just ready for another adventure?

As always, I wish you a great night!

!tip

Oh wow, a family of 11. I cannot even imagine how large and intense those gatherings must be :) I am really glad to know you are one of those for whom Christmas is more about just spending family time together than participating in the consumerism. We do it the same way ;)

Well, the Azores are pretty much just another adenture, yeah :)

🎁 Hi @phortun! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: The Magic And Goodwill Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63099.62
ETH 2555.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83