You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ASTERS ANNOUNCE THE ARRIVAL OF FALL!

in #photography5 years ago

Wonderful flower shots as always. Fall has been slowly taking over my Czech homeland too. Here is what the landscape looked like about a week ago. Oh and the forests are literally brimming with mushrooms this year. I love mushroom picking. Do you pick mushrooms?

7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmjZXzHXYiqy7b6FRcs76snCkWs2RR6SrVLzzadaeBwK4KJDG3BwqkSRyMHhsG.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you. Beautiful scenic view.

I love mushrooms and can only recognize one safe species in our area. I remember my grandmother going mushrooming, and then making a large kettle of mushroom soup. I can still remember the smell in the kitchen while it simmered, mixed with the smell of fresh baked bread. Unfortunately I was only 7 when she died (60 years ago) and never had the chance to learn from her.

Ah, too bad you don´t feel comfortable mushrooming anymore. I love it. I mean I love wandering around forests in every part of the year but those late summer / early fall walks are even more enjoyable as you can pick some beautiful mushrooms that you can then make yourself an awesome dinner from. Here is one of my latest catches :)

7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmjtUbKF6MRSzF9CTsHjLMi14bGkADJKg73FvrPYGXjkUGmHwovkXiMKnyS3ke.jpg

Looks like you had a nice mushroom hunt.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29