You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reptile Photography Contest: 25 SBI shares and upvotes in prizes!

in #photography5 years ago

Oh man, I would hate to have you missed this one, so glad you noticed the mention and joined :) I knew you would come up with a stunning entry and you just met my expectation :) We saw these guys in Costa Rica too but unfortunately, none of the photos I took is good :( Oh and that viper you asked about, is actually from Costa Rica too. Cahuita National Park ;)

Sort:  

Costa Rica went to the top of my favourite countries! Wildlife everywhere, a dream for me! One of my friends almost stepped on an eyelash viper a few meters from a restaurant where we had dinner in one of the nights! I missed Cahuita park; and I was reaallly lucky in Tortuguero, we got a local guide on a canoe trip, and I hadn't met anyone with such a sharp eye before, the guy could spot ANYTHING in the middle of al the foliage! Thank you again for the great contest!

Same here! Costa Rica remains Nr. 1 destination for me for the same reason, absolutely amazing wildlife and well preserved nature everywhere :) Talking about snakes, I almost stepped on a coral snake during a canopy tour somewhere deep in the rainforest. Honestly, if Costa Rica wasn´t so expensive (at least when compared to other Latin American countries), I would probably live there :)

Yep, price is the only downside to the country! But I do want to go back, a lot of parks still to visit... and I want to see the quetzal!! 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66845.00
ETH 3089.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72