Playing with reflection on the Silver Lake: first photos taken with my new camera

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Hi there my Steemit friends and followers!

I think Steemit has been one of the biggest reasons why my interest in photography has been constantly growing and why I have been taking more and more photos lately. It actually got to the point where I even decided to buy a new camera :) Well, I still mean a smartphone camera but the camera specs were the most important thing that I based my decision on.

After some brief research and consultations with experienced photographers, I decided to go for the Chinese brand Xiaomi and the model that I eventually picked is Mi A2 Lite.

I am not really a fan of technologies so I did not waste any time checking all the gadgets and cool features of my new phone - I headed out instead, eager to take my first photos with it. I went to one of my favorite places in the city, the Silver Lake and even though the weather was not very nice, I snapped a couple of shots. The cloudy sky was reflecting on the calm surface of the lake so I played with the reflection a bit.

Without further ado, here are some photos I took there with my new Xiaomi :)

IMG_20181004_163540.jpg

IMG_20181004_162949.jpg

IMG_20181004_163931.jpg

IMG_20181004_162640.jpg

IMG_20181004_163836.jpg

Toto je také můj příspěvek do @tazi - ho rubriky fototéma, aktuálně nazvané "barvy podzimu" :)



pokus-maly.jpg


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about #nature, #animals, #traveling and discovering secrets and beauties of the #world, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and keep on Steeming!

Sort:  

Hardware is just 1/3 of the photo. You do the remaining 2/3. Nice photos!

That is true :) I am still a complete beginner but I am determined to keep those 2/3 of mine improving! :)

Nice looking reflections you got there. This xiaomi phone has better camera than iphone?

Thank you :) Well I have never had iPhone so I cannot compare but this Xiaomi camera seems to be really good :)

Nice Pictures @phortun. I honestly never heard about this phone before :D In case you dont already do it - I'd recommend you to use the Snapseed app which is for editing if you keep shooting your Pictures with your phone. It's easy to use and really awesome to see what u actually can do with those photos. Also Lightroom is available for free as an smartphone app. Cheers and a great Weekend ahead!

Thanks buddy! :) I edit most of my smartphone photos in my PC editor (very basic but to me, still a beginner, it is sufficicent I think ;) Have a wonderful weekend too!

I think Steemit has been one of the biggest reasons why my interest in photography has been constantly growing

I know exactly what you mean :) Great photos!

Haha glad someone else can relate to that :D Thanks!

Pěkné zrcadlení. Když je klidná hladina a zajímavá obloha, super ;-)

Díky :) Zkusil jsem to taky hodit k tazimu do fototéma, ale co jsem se tak díval, tak tam máš hezčí a barevnější kousky ;)

Díky :) Však ty máš taky nádherný fotky. Takové zrcadlení má kouzlo.

Hmm som zvedavy ako s nim budes spokojny...Ta cena za tie telefony je sen, mne sa ale moc nepozdava, blbnu tam niektore settings..zas som ale jeden z mala takze mam mozno chybovy model :D

Edit: Haha tvoj text ma inak donutil googlit a dopracoval som sa ku zaujimavej veci (https://www.eventbuilder.rocks/blog/if-you-say-without-further-adieu-you-really-should-consider-this)

Nevím, jakou cenu jsi viděl ty, ale já ho měl ještě v akci za 4 tisíce CZK :D Takže poměr cena/výkon naprostý top. Zatím jsem velmi spokojen.

S tím "ado" jsi mě ale dostal :D Já to odkoukal od mých kolegů writerů v jednom americkém webu, pro který jsme psali. Přitom to byli rodilí Amíci :D

Hah, tak im to mozes teraz vytmavit :D

Very beautiful photos. I did not think that the water and the clouds fit so well for a photo.

Очень красивые фото. Я и не думал, что вода и облака так хорошо сочетаются для фото.

Well, sometimes they do :) Thanks for stopping by again! :)

Your new team is fantastic, you have achieved beautiful photos.
Excelnete @photun.

You mean my new phone? :)) Thanks Rosi!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=phortun
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=playing-with-reflection-on-the-silver-lake-first-photos-taken-with-my-new-camera


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

You just planted 0.10 tree(s)!


Thanks to @liltammy

We have planted already 3669.43 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 20740.42
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.02
ETH 2653.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84