Golden Hour: magical sunset over Yucatan palm groves

in #photography6 years ago

Hi there my Steemit friends and followers!

After a series of sunset photos taken in my Czech homeland and its surrounding, I am so happy to feature a fresh Mexican photo in my Sunday sunset post :)

I mean sunsets can be, of course, stunningly beautiful at any latitude and longitude all over the world but to me, tropical sunsets with silhouettes of palm trees are somehow special.

IMG_20181118_003725.jpg

I took this image a few days ago right from the rooftop of the house we are currently staying at in Yucatan, Mexico. I think no more words are needed here, just Mother Nature conjuring up yet another spectacular scenery.

Enjoy the rest of your weekend everyone and Steem on! :)



pokus-maly.jpg


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about #nature, #animals, #traveling and discovering secrets and beauties of the #world, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and keep on Steeming!

Sort:  

That's a great sunset photo! I find these very yellow sunsets to be very rare, but maybe they are more common when you are closer to the equator?

That is a very interesting question actually. As far as I recall, these yellow sunsets are rare in my Czech homeland too while they are pretty common here in the tropics. I can see no scientific explanation for it though :D

Oh, that's interesting!

I think it probably has to do with the angle of the sun rays compared to where they hit on earth, so they get more "bent" on more extreme latitudes. But this is not something I'm very familiar with, so take it with a grain a salt.

This is a unique pic of sunrise I downloaded in my desktop for wallpaper really you are clicking very nice pic. thanks for sharing this beautiful movement in the post.

Thanks, I am glad you liked that photo.

Hello @phortun I usually enjoy your photos especially your goldenhourphotography ..wishing to become a pro photographer like you! I'm your solo fan!

I am no pro-photographer my friend, just an amateur like you ;) But thanks for this nice comment. Keep on Steeming!

Congratulations @phortun! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=phortun
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=golden-hour-magical-sunset-over-yucatan-palm-groves


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

You just planted 0.08 tree(s)!


Thanks to @liltammy

We have planted already 5962.47 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 29497.24
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77