Golden Hour: beautiful golden sunset over Silesian countryside

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Hi there my Steemit friends and followers!

It is my pleasure to submit another entry for the #goldenhourphotography contest hosted by @juliank. This time around, I coming with a sunset photo I took just a couple of days ago during a bike trip around the Silesian countryside.

IMG_20180814_194620.jpg

Click on the image for full view

I was just on my way back home, somewhere half-way between the village of Radun and my hometown of Opava, when I snapped this image. The tree silhouette on the left is that of a plum tree but as you can see, the tree is dried-up, just like most other trees in the alley. Our country has been struggling with enormous heat and drought this summer and our nature has been suffering really bad from that.

Yet, even in these harsh times, you can still find some beautiful natural sceneries there like this golden sunset.

Enjoy the rest of your Sunday, have a great start to the new week tomorrow and keep on Steeming, my friends!


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about #nature, #animals, #traveling and discovering secrets and beauties of the #world, make sure to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about.
If you enjoy my content, feel free to upvote and resteem :) I don’t always follow back but I upvote original and interesting comments on my posts. Have a wonderful day and Steem on!

Sort:  

Lovely photograph @phortun. Do you think the plum tree will recover once it cools down and rains a bit?

Hove Lawns looked like straw but, with a bit of rain, it has started to turn green again. #sm

I am not really sure. Central Europe has been devastated by the extreme weather for long weeks (possibly even months) and I am really hoping the nature will recover but it is hard to say... not even experts are sure about that.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=phortun
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=golden-hour-beautiful-golden-sunset-over-silesian-countryside


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50