Cuba´s Classic: shiny pink Chevy oldtimer parked in street in Havana

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Hi there my Steemit friends and followers!

I haven´t participated in the #vehiclephotography contest hosted by @juliank for some time but I still have some photos of beautiful vintage cars from Cuba that I would like to share with you in my Cuba´s Classic Series.

Today, I am coming with this fancy pink Chevy that was parked in an old, dirty street in the historic center of Havana. I wanted to capture this beautiful piece of oldschool engineering without any people around it but the tourists kept hanging around it with their cameras so the composition is somewhat disrupted.

IMG_20171028_184842.jpg

Click on the image for full view

However, I think the photo still captures the unique Cuban atmosphere as the surrounding of the car is as Cuban as it gets. Moreover, if you zoom in a bit, you will notice a familiar silhouette in the very background. Yes, that is the Havana Capitol, the most iconic architectural landmark of Havana as well as the whole country :)


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about #nature, #animals, #traveling and discovering secrets and beauties of the #world, make sure to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about.
If you enjoy my content, feel free to upvote and resteem :) I don’t always follow back but I upvote original and interesting comments on my posts. Have a wonderful day and Steem on!

Sort:  

Amazing. 50 years back in time. I need to go there, just to take pictures of vintage cars in vintage streets.

Absolutely, Cuba is a heaven for all old car enthusiasts :))And photographers too! :)

espectacular ❤❤
That is a heck of a shot, I would love to go there just for the cars!

great photo ... looks like a typical postcard motifs from Cuba ... I like it a lot 👌

You're welcome 🤗

A fantastic oldtimer but you can see his years already. But I think that's the case in Cuba with almost all cars.

tomtheone

Oh yeah baby! Bring one convertible of that and lets cross Cuba.

Oh yeah baby! Bring
One convertible of that
And lets cross Cuba.

                 - mrprofessor


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Haha, we actually did enjoy some cool rides in these oldtimers as most of them serve as taxis at the same time :)) Thanks for stopping by Arthur :)

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-15T09:56:51
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 1990.06/3200.00
Total Photos: 196
Total comments: 226
Total contest wins: 12
And have also received a 5.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=phortun
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=cuba-s-classic-shiny-pink-chevy-oldtimer-parked-in-street-in-havana


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

An incredibly lovable region. you beautifully choose places to your rest, I love. the dish you have got tasted appears heavenly and mouth-watering. I believe that their look is completely encouraged via the taste further as scrumptious as it's miles lovely. Based on your depiction, it's extremely tasty. exceptionally else, I loved crabs and fish within the closing picture.

Where exactly in the photo do you see the crabs and fish you are talking about? Man, this spamming gets you nowhere. I will flag you next time. Try to come up with some original content instead.

@phortun
now the photo looks even more real!
loved it

I very like old cars

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60745.88
ETH 2640.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56