Creepy Photography: silhouette of Skalica Calvary after sunset

in #photography6 years ago

Hi there my Steemit friends and followers!

As far as I know, there is no photo contest dedicated to spooky and creepy stuff here on Steemit yet but I recently took a photo that would probably only fit in a category like this.

I do not really want to miss the opportunity to share this photo with you though so I decided to feature it in my today´s post. Ready for some nice Friday shivers? :) There you go...

IMG_20180824_201758.jpg

You probably figured out the photo captures a top of a calvary so let me just add that this calvary is located in the historic center of Skalica, a beautiful Slovakian town found close to the Czech-Slovak borders.

If you like this image, stay tuned for more as I have a few more night shots from Skalica that will appear on my blog soon ;)

Enjoy your weekend my friend and keep on steeming!


Hey, I am @phortun, the author of this post. Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about #nature, #animals, #traveling and discovering secrets and beauties of the #world, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and Steem on! :)

Sort:  

That's place is really spooky.

Bastante misteriosa y eclesiástica tu foto @phortun.
Esperarélas demás.

Gracias Rosi.

I would say many great posts. The pictures are great. Thank you

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=phortun
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=creepy-photography-silhouette-of-skalica-calvary-after-sunset


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Beautiful photography. Great your post

Good post at this time,,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98