Colorful photography: interesting banknotes of Latin America

in #photography6 years ago

Hi there my Steemit friends and followers!

I recently stumbled upon the new 500 pesos bill here in Mexico and because I submit some of my photos to a stock photography website, I took a shot of the bill to add it to my portfolio.

IMG_20190301_172607.jpg

But then, I realized I actually have more photos of interesting banknotes that I have seen and used during my travels.

To name some, I have a photo of the Guatemalan Quetzales...

IMG_20170914_103727.jpg

...the Cuban Convertible Pesos...

IMG_20171025_150242.jpg

...and the Dominican Pesos.

20151126_175607.jpg


I really like to view foreign countries´ bills as they can often tell you a lot about the history and culture of the countries. I also noticed that many countries have some of their typical animals and plants depicted on their bills, which is cool but sometimes quite hypocritical to be honest, considering how miserably they often care for the fauna and flora they boast so proudly with on their money.

How about you, my fellow Steemians? Do you also have any photos of interesting banknotes? Feel free to share them with us in the comment section below! :) I would love to see them (and reward them with some upvotes).



pokus-maly.jpg


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about #nature, #animals, #traveling and discovering secrets and beauties of the #world, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and keep on Steeming!

Sort:  

Barevné jako papoušci ;-)

Jako Kuki ;) Jsem rád, že ho aspoň "venčíte"... Tady jsou papoušci v kleci hodně populární. Trhá mi to srdce, zvlášť, když občas kolem poletují jejich volně žijící kamarádi a nemají jim jak pomoct...

;-). Kuki je divoch. Večer je v jedné kleci a ráno je nastěhovaný u Kory. Sám si otevře a přestěhuje se :-D

Hmm to sa v Juznej amerike v kazdej krajine vola mena "pesos"? Nikdy som nad tym nerozmyslal vlastne :D

V každé ne, ale ve většině jsou pesos :)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=phortun
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=colorful-photography-interesting-banknotes-of-latin-america


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

This post has received a 16.27 % upvote from @boomerang.

Philippines also uses pesos. But it's quite different from the Mexican pesos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63179.13
ETH 2573.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72