You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Daily Pic #25 • Weekend in Paris #3

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Hi @vladikras, as requested I've checked out your photos. These are some really nice pictures, full of character.

6.JPG

For your first shot the most significant change I made was a crop adjustment. I realised that you wanted to include some human interest in this shot, but people cut off at shoulder height rarely add to an image's composition. Because this is such a nice shot of the Eiffel Tower, I made it the primary subject, I also adjusted the hue of the image, recovered highlights and boosted contrast.

8.JPG

I attempted to recover some cloud detail in this shot but the highlights are largely blown. Experiment with your camera's different metering settings to ensure all apects of the image are properly exposed. I understand the overexposure may have been a stylistic choice here but I thought I'd show you this anyway.

5.JPG

I really like this shot looking up into the Eiffel Tower. I thought you did a fine job editing it though the lines and texture in the image make it a perfect candidate for black and white. It almost takes on an abstract look here, which I think is quite effective.

7.JPG

I've adjusted the white balance of this Louvre shot to mitigate the blue hue in the image. I've also dehazed the image and boosted both the contrast and the clarity. Cheers for now.

Sort:  

Thanks a lot! I very appreciate your feedback ✌🏼

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67100.18
ETH 2610.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67