Shooting modern chairs

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

A few weeks ago a friend who has a chair factory needed photos of his chairs to display them on the website and print them in a catalog.

PTR_7563.jpg

PTR_7605.jpg

When we finished shooting "on white" we searched for a more "natural" location to shoot them in. Luckily there were ducks nearby so we've joined them for a shoot!

PTR_7665.jpg

PTR_7698.jpg

So what do you think about the photos? Give me a critique, I really want to hear your opinion.

You can see the website at: http://secret.mk/
Shot with Nikon D7000 + Tamron 18-50 f2.8 (borrowed) + 2x Godox QS300

ps. I remember my dad used to do product photography when I was young, and also worked with PageMaker on Win 3.11, so naturally I followed his footsteps and I've been working with graphic design and photography for over 13 years.

Sort:  

Great work! Love the shots with the ducks too :)

Clean and nice !

What a great shoot!
I also do interior, and my Dad was a photographer as well, and me almost a decade in the business - it's the first time I follow someone without checking the rest of the gallery, I'm sure it's amazing!
Oh...and I am Nikon too ;) The Greek 'π' on your profile stole my heart - I'm Greek ;)

On my left arm I have tattoed the greek 'π', and on my right I have "λ" ;)

Well, my name in Greek is Πηνελόπη (Penelope) so I appreciate that even more ;)

nice to meet you :) I'm Peter / πέτρος ;)

oh my God you wrote it in Greek! :D Well hello Petro, likewise :D

Haha the second shot with ducks rock :D
A chair company would make an impact with posters like that :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59214.59
ETH 2524.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48