Hello Steemit! This is beautiful Macedonia as seen through my viewfinder.

in #photography7 years ago

Hi Steemit community! For quite some time now I've wanted to join this great community but didn't had the opportunity to sit down and write a proper introductory post :) Now it's the time and there's no turning back!

I'm from Skopje, Macedonia and I work as a graphic designer, web developer and photographer. There's a lot more to talk about, but I'll be humble for now.

I'm using this occasion to share some of my landscape / nature photos taken through the years. Everyone is invited and welcomed to visit this great country (with very bad politicians).

Enjoy!

Sort:  

Some great photography! Upvoted and resteemed! :)

Thanks, it means alot!

great shots, beautiful compositions!
what camera and lenses do you use?
(or better say, what's your weapon of choice :D )

Thanks! I'm mostly a Nikon shooter. All of these photos (except the aerials which are shot with Phantom 3 Advanced) are captured with Nikon DX cameras (D5100, D90, D7000), and a variety of lenses (35, 50, 18-105, 18-50, 135)

Озбиљна опрема!
Супер, запратила сам те!
Поздрав!

not really high-end equipment, but at the end, all cameras take photos :)

Изванредно, Петковски. Праћен си! 😊Вероватно идеш и у дневни избор фотографија!

Follow you, @petkovski!

хвала пуно! видимо се касније ;)

@petkovski, these are extraordinary photographs. Please confirm if they are yours and provide some info on your equipment and exposure data so I can put you in the Daily Photo Selection.

Thanks! Please visit my website https://petkovski.info, you can find these photos in the portfolio. I've been shooting for more than 15 years, since I was 13. Most of these photos are couple of years old and It's impossible to tell you shooting data since I don't have EXIF data.

Equipment has always been pretty basic. Starting from Nikon D40, D60, D5000, D5100, D90 and D7000. I've been mostly using 35mm f1.8, 50mm f1.8, 18-105mm f3.5-5.6, 135mm f2.8 manual, 18-50mm f2.8.

They say it's not about the equipment, but rather being at the right place and the right time, and most importantly, not being lazy to get outside and shoot!

Well done. My job is to help new members with a quality content on this system, so I don’t have the time to look for authors on the WWWeb – they should provide it alongside photo. Your work deserves to be seen and I suggest that in future you send EXIF with your photos, which would not only confirm your authorship, but would also be an excellent info for those who want to learn from your workflow. It can raise your visibility and rewards by a large margin.

Upvoted, resteemed, followed & DPS.

Thanks for your feedback. As I post more content in the future, I will definitely post some EXIF data alongside my photos.

Awe-inspiring photographs, upvoted and followed!

This pictures are awwwwwwwwwsomee !!!!

Superb Shots. You are an amazing photographer @petkovsky :)

Absolutely beautiful photos and country. Don't feel bad about your politicians, we got bad ones too. :)

Awesome.pictures

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58793.48
ETH 2508.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44