Tree Tuesday - Safe

in #photography7 years ago (edited)


In the shadow of your protection, I feel safe.


Taken on an Olympus OM-D E-M10 Mark II


  • How do trees make you feel?
  • Do trees make you feel safe?
  • What does this photo bring to mind?


Sort:  

Within your shadow I rest
I know you are the shelter
of my tomorrows and my hope.
I know you will keep me safe
from harm and a smile forms
In my heart. You protect me
with your love, you surround
me with your beauty.
You color my day with kindness
Within your shadow I rest
For you are my shelter.

Beautiful! Thanks for sharing.

Yes, trees definitely make me feel safe....your photo gives me a feeling of...a breath of fresh air...

Thanks

When I see trees I feel happy and in awe especially when they tower over me.
Yes they make me feel safe.
The photo brings the creator to my mind!

Nice thought!

I always had a thing for tree's not just any tree will catch my attention though. Where I live there are tree's everywhere. Driving on the old farm roads or anywhere really for that matter old lone trees stand tall and by themselves like pillars reaching up to the sky. Most of the old ones haves loads of character with shadows or stray limbs jutting off here and there. Some have old wounds that time has healed into something beautiful and unique. Yes, I'm drawn to them and they give me a sense of wonder and peace.

Awesome, trees are amazing!

Very beautiful, the tree is very useful in people's lives, in addition to building a house, the tree also provides benefits to people when the sun's bright. @peter-parker

Trees bring joy and protection from the elements. Sometimes the sound as the wind passes through their leaves reminds me of the ocean waves.

This tree feels Christmasy with the dotted colors in the background.

Thanks for your personal thoughts;)

wow that's the shot of the day to be honest prefect click :D

Aww, you're making me blush @blazing;)

Great shot looks amazing view

The truth behind us.Without the trees we are indeed nothing !

trees are hope to life...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57856.68
ETH 2352.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43