Sun Thursday - Awe

in #photography7 years ago

Some things are so beautiful they can't be described, only seen





Taken on an Olympus OM-D E-M10 Mark II



  • What do you see in this picture?
  • When's the last time you saw a sunset like this?
  • How does this picture make you feel?

Sort:  

so true...

...and so are you;)

What a superb shot!

And you're a superb guy!;)

@onceuponatime you true it @peter-parker really wonderful picture and it make my deep feelings came out i have seen the sunset like 4 days ago i like that view that feeling make our eyes and our mind be relaxed and happy

good picture!!

Thanks

It express calm and relax to me. Like I'm sitted on the beach, feeling the wind in my hairs and watching the amazing show....
Am I sitted on front of my PC? Yes I do...

Unfortunately so am I @airmatti

I love this photo! I see beauty and serenity and I've never seen a sunset like this because they're all different.

Maybe I should name this sunset "Serena";)

Truly awesome...it's true...words would ruin the moment...

Beautiful landscape. Even in this evening time the sea continues to attract views. Not only the sunset. It seems to me that there is a small boat. It is possible that the sail. It is possible that people decide to admire this beautiful sunset and take a walk . It looks like near the shore. On the left is something that looks like a shallow or small island. I haven't seen sunsets. In our region these beautiful scenery are very rare. Basically we are all shades of gray. I would like to see it more often because such scenes of nature evoke only positive emotions and set up a romantic mood. Thank you for pleasant emotions.

You haven't seen sunsets lately??? What's going on?;)

I'm not sure if this is a sunrise or sunset - I can't ever tell....there must be some science behind it.

The orange and blackness of it feel sombre and moody a bit, yet calm and peaceful at the same time. I can hear the waves and sea birds. It makes me feel calm.

I've seen similar sunsets, although like others have said they are all different. But the dense color in this one is reminicsent of sunsets we'd see in the country where we used to live. Bright oranges and bright pinks to red then the darkness came and the last light was orange.

Thanks for answering my questions, it actually was a sunset, but it would be cool to know how to distinguish one just by looking at it

Usually (but, not always) Sunsets have more color, red in particular, more particles in the air in the evening. However, not knowing the landscape of a place, you wouldn't necessarily be able to tell the difference. That is my experience.

That is breathtaking! I remember sitting in the Badlands of South Dakota waiting for the sun to set, and I had the same awe filled moment you must have had when you shot this! It is a magical world we live in!

Sure is, "strange magic"!;)

When I look at this beautiful sunset my soul warms up the warmth and love that was. It seems to me that any person will stop time when he will look at this beauty the sunset and the noise of the sea can not be compared. Who felt it knows, all the problems at this moment go like life .... but on the soul calmly. A good photo of a lot of things he can say thanks for the photo. You reminded me of my nostalgia it's so beautiful!

Когда я смотрю на этот прекрасный закат мою душу греет тепло и любовь которая была. Мне кажется у любого человека остановится время когда он будет смотреть на эту красоту закат и шум моря не сравнится. Кто ощущал это тот знает, все проблемы в этот момент уходят как жизнь.... а на душе спокойно. Хорошое фото много чего нем можно сказать спасибо за фото. Вы напомнили мне мою ностальгию это так прекрасно!

Oh no, I reminded you of nostalgia? Sorry :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64216.73
ETH 2767.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64