Street Photography - Simple

in #photography7 years ago

The mind of a child never stops racing


It never ceases to amaze me how children can use their gifted tool of fantasy to turn anything into something special. A child can be enthusiastic about pretty much anything, and with that the added ability to pull people out of a funk. When kids are around, we just can't help but feel joy, even in the most challenging or depressing situations.




Taken on an Olympus OM-D E-M10 Mark II


For this little guy, something as simple as having a bit of ice cream is fantastic. He's living in the moment and enjoying every little bit of it. Will you learn from him?


Live for the simple things


Everything's been seen, everything's been done, and everyone's looking for the next big thing, the next thrill. Why don't we just learn to appreciate what we have? Why don't we just live for the simple things? 

Learn from little ones, learn to make little things in your daily life special, learn to be joyful even during the most difficult situations, and you might find yourself being opened up to a whole new world.


  • What do you see in this picture?
  • Do you live for the simple things?
  • When's the last time you had ice cream?

Sort:  

"When kids are around, we just can't help but feel joy, even in the most challenging or depressing situations."

Let me guess: you're not a parent yet! LOL

I was waiting for that comment @onceuponatime;)

I didn't make you wait too long, did I?

very nice, i like the simplicity in this picture.

Well, I live for the simple things;)

It's so true that we have so much to learn from the little ones. Their pure souls should be our guide on how to live our lives...

In this picture I see simplicity, purity and joy. I do my best to value the simple things in life and the last time I had an ice cream was around 10 days ago :)

Thank you for the nice photo and valuable text.

Wow, that's a lot of self control. The last time I had ice cream was a few hours ago @shimster;)

I can totally understand you @peter-parker ;)

Cool.. 👍

Thanks for the thumb up;)

Love it :) Just ordered myself an E-M10 II as a walkabout camera (Sold my Fuji X-Pro 1 Last year, loved the camera but hated the AF!) can't wait to get out for some street shooting. It just looks so small and subtle!

You won't regret it @skiesandsports, it's fantastic!

I like this to much amazing
Keep it up dear @peter-parker
I follow you because of your work

Thanks for following me!

Hope you also follow me dear @peter-parker

I like this photo

Me too, ...that's why I posted it;) Thanks for liking it!

Nice shot.

live for simple things and find happiness around always :D
Great photography with a message : )

... living in the moment ... great message!
Stunning Pic. :D
Like it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57419.72
ETH 2441.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41