Moment Photography - Foreground

in #photography7 years ago (edited)


Stop...take a moment!


Have you ever had a "moment"? Could be something you experienced with someone, something that inspired you, something that changed your life, ...

Whatever that moment was, it was such cause it lasted, it didn't rush... standing the test of time, thus becoming special.

A moment is something we can't really explain. Sure, we could try and probably get the point across to a relativley understandable degree, but no one will ever experience the same feeling and emotions as you did in that very "moment".


Taken on an Olympus OM-D E-M10 Mark II



Suddenly everything became clear...


This photo, taken on the bächle water trenches of Freiburg, might not seem like much to an onlooker, but...I had a moment.

Remember, moments don't necessarily have to arise by chance, they can be made. 


I encourage all, not just to embrace, but to make moments.


Sort:  

That is reminding me of the time when we used to play the paper boat game in the rain water.

Let me guess...thinking about your childhood gave you a moment...
Am I right @rocksg? ;)

Looks like a beautiful pensive moment....

I had moments and my goal is to live in a moment. Wait, I mean to live in the moment!

Your comment gave me a moment @airmatti;)

hehe that was beautifully explained the moments are their to cherish for life :) enjoy till it last !!

Hi, Steemit family" Nice to meet you, wish you good luck and a Great Post "!!

No, I never had a moment. Hmm...wait... I am having one right now while not having a moment ;)

Coming to the scary realization that you've never had a moment is still a moment @droucil;)

Haha, was just being rhetorical there ;P

my moments are like a roll of some adventure-fantasy-drama-comedy movie .. they just don't stop and i'm trying to catch as many as possible. with my eyes, with my mind and with my cameras - digital one and a few film cameras !

You've got a severe case of "moment overload"...;)

Can a moment be made? Or just recognized and paid attention to? Made maybe in the sense to be alert, mindful, aware of what is going on - including and maybe especially with our emotional self.
Then again. Where we end up in life is a result of many moments and what we did or didn't do.

This is such a cute idea and cool concept :) The flow...

Great work man, take a look at my recent post help spread the steem and let me know what you think!
https://steemit.com/monochromemonday/@adriansky/monochrome-monday-s-shadow-play-2017102t191255685z

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50