The sun is rising from the east and is destined for the west.

in #photography5 years ago

BBA0605F-9178-47CF-8793-FD8CFC4EE429.jpeg

I took this picture and thought it was pretty cool that I got the reflection caught from the glass because I was too lazy to get out of the car being it’s so cold. I edited it to black-and-white right here on my iPhone through the app they have. Didn’t come out too bad then again I’m not a professional photographer so I don’t expect too much out of these photos. Just enjoy taking them and thought the reflection was kind of interesting so I would share it.

It is morning and The sun has risen. It is making its way from east to west, like every other day. What’s so special about today? Nothing I suppose. I do know I’m alive and breathing and I have a lot to be thankful for. So what’s different about today? I’m just that much more thankful that I’m alive and I’m able to see the sun rise in the east and hopefully see it sets in the west.

34017727-0F75-42F6-A8E6-E2B2FDFE5E22.jpeg

I was traveling around today and noticed some interesting looking trees planted along the street, I believe they are oak trees but I can’t be certain. The leaves have fallen off of them and they are broom like twigged fixtures silhouette it against the morning sky. I think it’s very beautiful how they stand so tall and proud. They make for a great black-and-white photo I think. What do you think?

79FE9757-E6A4-4C71-8D97-B2336F11F296.jpeg

I don’t mind capturing every day items such as cars, like posts, signs, people and anything else that makes their way into my pictures. They’re part of life. I see it all the time and it’s actually kind of comforting to have them in my photographs. If anything they add more interest to the post. I try to avoid taking pictures of people if there’s only one or two of them and they’re looking right at me. That’s kind of awkward. Otherwise if they get in there they’re immortalized!

I thought I would leave you with one last picture. I looked in my rearview mirror before leaving and I saw this image. Kind of cool how the brick pattern is repeated over and over again and then the car is also reflected as a duplicate. I thought it was pretty cool so I would share it. It really looks neat in black-and-white.

04CA16D7-6230-4DF9-BF68-6E5BA2AC2E6C.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64657.99
ETH 3153.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59