My Mountain Trip

in #photography6 years ago

It was a beautiful day in the mountains.
Finally, the weather is fine and I'm enjoying the nature.

vel a.JPG

Velebit is the biggest mountain in my country, almost 150km long.

vel b.JPG

Some parts on the top of it are still covered with snow...
The air is fresh and crisp.

vel c.JPG

vel d.JPG

Among other plants, I found these beautiful violets hidden between rocks,
what a beautiful surprise to me...

vel e.JPG

As the mountain stretch along the coastline, it offers an amazing view of Starigrad and its beaches coupled with sea and surrounding islands

veli.JPG

vel h.JPG

Nikon D3400

cooltext277204276236370.gif

Sort:  

Hello Pepe,
What a very nice place. It is awesome!

waaaww .. the photos are very beautiful .. amazing

Amazing day! Looks so warm there. Oh, mountains is my passion :)

You’re right! Thank you 😊

It seems, that you had a very special and beautiful day. I love going to the mountains too! Hiking and walks in the woods makes me relaxed and energized.
Have a great day!

You're totally right, my friend! This is the way of recovering body and soul...
Have a wonderful day, too :))

The violets! There is always beauty, and life to be found thriving, even in the most unexpected places.

You certainly had a refreshing time. Which Country is this?

EDIT - Oh, i found a clue, and looked up (Starigrad!). So the country is Croatia, right?

Looks fantastic Maya!

Thank you dear Paul 💛

Aaaah the freedom in the nature very beautiful adventure

That’s right! Thank you 😊

Wooow fantastic photos dear friend.
did you eat or drink something special in this wonderful place?
I wish you happiness dear 🌹🌹🌹

so beautiful dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94