Cicada Was My Model

in #photography7 years ago

He was singing, but as soon as I got closer, he stopped. He's very hart to spot. We looked each other for a while and he allowed me to take some pictures. And when I left he continued his song.

Have a wonderful day...

cicada h.JPG

cicada i.JPG

cicada d.JPG

cicada c.JPG

cicada g.JPG
Nikon D3400

STEEM PMAYA.gif

Sort:  

Nice shots

very nice photography..

that really nice thing to get to know that he singing lovely closeup photography..

Yes, thank you

Ahhh... he sings very loudly at night, and that would be very annoying while I was sleeping. 😩

Nice shot @pepe.maya

I agree with you, sometimes it's a terrible noise... Thank you very much :)

ohhh... thanks. now i know what it looks. that instrument of that welknown sound..... Almost invisible in the natural suroundings , right ?

O yes! It's took I while to found him. Thank you

Excellent photos @pepe.maya! It's rare to see a cicada up so close... and yes, they do go quiet as soon as they know you are watching them. They were quite common where I lived in Texas, USA... but when you got close to them, they would all go silent.

Thank you so much! I was lucky, he was so quiet and peaceful :)

I'm impressed how you managed to get so close @pepe.maya! Did you get this with a standard 18-55mm zoom? That would be even greater miracle :) Upvoted, resteemed & DPS.

Thank you very much! Yes, I get him with standard kit 18-55 :)

..i cvrči..cvrči...i samo cvrči..he he...nice shot

Hvala ti! :)))

Great capture! I can see why he was hard to spot! He blends right in.

Thank you very much!

You're such a brave human in my eyes:) The photos are gorgeous, but I would never come that close to an insect:)

He was very friendly and so small... Thank you very much :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61258.65
ETH 3372.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53