Spikes For Defence

in #photography6 years ago

Even the most common wild herb has its moment of beauty captured with the camera.
I just love spikes and pins that some plants use for decoration or as a protection...
Have a wonderful day, my friends!

jeqa.JPG

jeqb.JPG

jeqc.JPG

jeqe.JPG

jeqf.JPG

jeqg.jpg

Nikon D3400

cooltext277204276236370.gif

Sort:  

I up voted your post.If you like, you'll be able to comment,upvote & follow(photography) please
https://steemit.com/photography/@dhanu1998/it-s-my-birthplace-but-you-would-like-more-than-me-photography-series-first-day

It looks like this plant eats bugs :)

Not only bugs, it almost has bitten my fingers :))))

Ah :))) So it eat everything... I hope this plant not know how to run :))

Hi @pepe.maya! The photos look great with that dark background enhancing the vividness of the subject in focus. At such close angles the plant almost looks like an extraterrestrial creature with all those spikes/tentacles and the big mouth-like opening!

I like your observation, thank you very much! Have a great day :)

Obozavam koliko su ciste tvoje macro fotografije, takodje sam uvek zadivljena kako pronadjes pravi ugao i crop da taj makro pukne preko celog ekrana @pepe.maya.

Hvala ti puno, draga Dunja! Macro je zbilja moja strast u fotkanju i obradi...
Nekad iznenadim i samu sebe :)))

Uf bas si dobra u njemu :) Samo nastavi @pepe.maya, a mi cemo da uzivamo.

Wow, an interesting plant, I see it for the first time where it appears? because it seems to me that in my country there is none of them :)

I think it growing everywhere in the world, but it's so small that you can not immediately notice it... Thank you :)

quite possible, good luck :)

What a defense of beauty.
Magnificent captures!
Steem on :)

Thank you very much. Cheers!

Very nice photos dear

Thank you, my dear! :)

Looks like an ancient mace that the knights used lol.

You're definitely crazy... hahahaha....
Thank you, Paul :)))

Definitely looks like it was dropped here to grow in our soil on some sort of space conveyance saucer thingy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84