The bridges of Dubai

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

I recently took a walk along the Canal in Dubai, a 3km long project extending from the sea into the city. It features many bridges and pedestrian crossings with a modern futuristic look.

20171030_215856.jpg

Here are some photos:
20171030_210531.jpg
This bridge has an artificial waterfall that opens up like a courtain when the boat approaches it. This one would surely be nice for the purple color challenge.

20171030_212242.jpg
Simple but interesting.

20171030_213359.jpg
Red bridge with a steel arch. If you look carefully you can see that the bottom part doesn't go in the straight line, it's S-shaped instead.

20171030_215856.jpg
Twisted formation.

20171030_220159.jpg
And the view from the inside.

Which one is your favorite?

Sort:  

Wow, they are amazing - especially with the light selection the architecture just pops up. Great selection of quality photos you have here!

They are all interesting, but I like the red arch -
it's just georgous!

All beautiful

Thats some fancy bridges! You can tell, the people in Dubai got too much money :P
Are the flying motorbike for the police already in action?

I haven't seen any policemeb flying around, I'll let you know when that happens :)

If you ever do, I count on you to make a big post on steemit :D
Wouldn't want to miss this!

Amazing bridges! :) Thank you for sharing.

Beautiful lines, especially in that first picture. That bridge is a piece of art. Good shots!

I finished my fourth #photofeedback yesterday. In this series, I give detailed feedback on other peoples pictures. I tell what I like about the picture, but also what I think could have been done better. If you have some time, I would greatly appreciate it if you read it and tell me what you think.

Have a beautiful day

Very cool, you just got a new follower.

Thanks a lot @penticton! Actually, is it okay with you if I review one of these pictures in a new post on my feed?

Cheers!

Absolutely, go ahead, I'm really curious to find out what you think. Cheers.

Perfect, thanks @penticton! You'll see a new post in a few hours :)

The last picture!!! What an architecture.. Amazing. Respect for the construtors as well.

I agree, they did an amazing job.

Really a stunning and a beautiful place to visit

All are beautiful but second picture here, the waterfall curtain looks awesome.

Unbelievably...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45