[DIECAST#96] 1958 Buick Sunstar Platinum

Hello to all Steemers!
Today I am sharing with you, pictures of an amazing looking sexy beauty. Let me introduce to you the "1958 Buick Sunstar Platinum" an amazing looking car with great details and alot of beautiful curves and features.
This time I was looking for another purchase at my favorite car dealership when I stumbled upon a glimpse of a Red car, and as you know that I love Red color on cars I quickly turned back to have a great brief look at the car dressed in Red and there it was the 1958 BUICK SUNSTAR PLATINUM!
This car had magical powers that it cant let the person who lays its eye on, move a muscle even a little bit till he bought the car. Luckily the magic worked on me and I bought the car on the first ever sight as soon as I saw this car. Now let me give you a tour of this car and tell you about the greatest magic story in the car history and the reason I fell in love with it.

03.jpg

This car has an amazing looking face with two tone color which means that the car is painted in two colors. The car has a main color of "Red" which is painted on its body, while a small section consisting of roof is painted "White" in color. The car has also the most amazingly crafted Chrome structured beauty which was common for the cars of the era.

01.jpg

And also how can I forget to mention about the back side of this car, which is shaped like fins of a fish and rather un-usual shape for a car I also noticed the chrome strips and the bumper!!!! just looking at this car can make us going back to 1958.

02.jpg

Now for a little confession about what intrigues me the most about old classic cars....... Look at the tyres, I love a single white line on the tyres. I love this for old cars I cant explain this in worlds but the car tyres with white strip can kill me anytime with love. and the car body is also well constructed. I can spend hours looking at this car and not blink for even a second!

04.jpg

Now for a practical function for the spare tyre, I always hated a flat tyre on a car. The reason is the fact that you always have to open the trunk of the car, take out all the carefully placed luggage in the trunk of the car. Then remove the carpet at the base of the trunk and then take your spare tyre.
The problem is that till the time you have changed the tyre you hands will be so much filled with dirt that you wont even like to tough your luggage to put back in the truck. Here the spare tyre is in the trunk, all visible. Have a flat tyre? park the car at a safe spot, open the trunk. Take out the spare tyre, change the tyre. Put the tyre back in the truck! did you noticed that we didnt even touched our luggage in the trunk of car??!!!!

05.jpg

06.jpg

07.jpg

For all the people who love this car I like to tell that its a scale ratio of 1:18 and these cars are available at many car dealerships going by the brand name of TOY STORES. As you can tell by my explanation on how and why this car is super exotic in nature, also the fact that how modern car manufacturers need to use older cars as their inspirations because they are cheating in the very wrong way. They are making cars like this part of this car, that part from that car...... wala!!! we made a brand new car spending hours on redesign lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48