Look what I got for Father's Day - Canon PowerShot SX720 HS

in #photography7 years ago

I haven't had a camera for ages - and the camera on my Android phone has been playing up of late.

So my very kind offspring (with a little help from my wife) clubbed together to buy me a new camera.

It's compact camera - a Canon PowerShot SX720 HS. A neat little bit of kit that is easy enough to carry around in a pocket.

It's now charged up and ready for action.

In fact I've already been taking a few pics around the place. Seems easy enough to use - although I can't get it to auto-focus well when it is in zoom mode. Anyone know how to sort that?

Here's my very first photo with this new camera. What do you think?

I have never seen this flower before. Who can guess what it it?

I'm off now to try out the camera some more. Look out for truck loads of photos coming soon...

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit
I have Upvoted this post...
Do check my blog for amazing Tech related content as well as I have written about the City of Gods that you might wanna check
Follow me and I'll Follow Back

Now that's an awesome present @pennsif!

Indeed it is. Just checked in on your posts. Impressive photos. Followed to see more. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66394.28
ETH 3309.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70