Lioness - animalphotography

in #photography6 years ago

Lioness in pristine condition.

DSCN0928.JPG

A nice cool place to pass the day

Time for a nap

DSCN0933.JPG

I heard lions calling reasonably close by yesterday afternoon and last night, so they were pretty easy to find this morning. This pride has quite a large territory and are normally back towards the hills at this time of the year only spending time around the river over the dry winter months when the game congregates along the river.

Sort:  

Nice snaps my friend, thanks for sharing

@jorgedr0id, thank you. I like this opportunity to show people a bit of my world.

This is nice...well-taken

Thank you, hopefully you will follow me and enjoy all of the photographs I post.

Killer subject! Hee Hee. Excellent work as always pellucidity!

Thank you, appreciate your support

Lovely and amazing Shoots..... Picture quality so perfect!!! do you by any chance take night pictures of animals too @pellucidity??? 🤔

Unfortunately, no night pics. We try to make as little impact as possible on the animals we photograph and night photographs require spotlights and flashes, which impact on the animals to much.

OK cool.... I once watched a documentary on NatGeo wild and they were filming a Pride of Lions and there-on I learnt they were making use of an invisible light which they mounted on the car and they were using a particular special Camera to film them at night whereas the light was invisible to the naked eyes and the lions too weren't aware they were being filmed because they weren't seeing any light but with that particular special camera ever where was as clear and bright like daylight.... So I was wondering if you've heard or come across that type of Camera and the invisible light???

Nice capture, you don't afraid... :)

These photos were taken from a vehicle so nothing to be afraid of.

This is nice and a really close up photo..... Did you shoot this with an 100-400mm lens?

Hi @olutobi, Thank you for your comment. All of my photos are taken with a small Canon-Power Shot-SX210. Most of my work is done on foot and because of the equipment I need to carry, I cannot afford to carry big bulky cameras or lenses. These photos were taken from my land cruiser. Getting up close and personal with lion when I am walking is not something I make a habit of. It does happen, but I am normally to occupied trying to work out how to put some distance between us to take photographs. Two of the females in the pride look to be pregnant, so hopefully I will be able to post some good cub photos over the next couple of months. I hope you keep enjoying my photo blog.

Wow...thats nice

Nice capture..

@khylled24 thank you. I hope you enjoy the rest of my posts as well.

Alright!!im following you dude!!

wow! how nice! amaging capture.

@mustafig, thanks appreciate you taking the time to look at my post and comment.

wellcome! I'm always following to you.

Good quality photo

thank you. Glad you liked them

wow the king of the forest, is he benign

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60795.60
ETH 2627.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58