Wonderfull Ijen

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Kawah Ijen-13.jpg

Hi all!

Glad finally I have an account here. I'm new in Steemit and this is my very first post. Since I joined few days ago, I had seen a lot of great posting which made by people like you. And now I can call myself, officially, a Stemian too. LOL, haha.

But before that my mates, let me introduce my self first. My name is RT and I’m from somewhere in Indonesia. I guest you may even not knowing Indonesia, buddies. By the way, it’s where Bali located in. (Yeah, you may don’t know Indonesia but you must be familiar with Bali, do you?)

You know, actually Indonesia is not just Bali. We have a lot of wonderful places to go, beaches to enjoy, mountains to climb, cultures to feel, stories to hear, even food and beverages to taste. You won’t ever know until you come. I proudly invite you my mates. (Sounds like Minister of Tourism. Lol, again. :p)

Oh yeah, I’m an amateur photographer and doing travelling in my free time. I capture many Indonesian magnificences through my lens. I’m planning to share some of them here. So, if you are interesting to see, just follow me here on the Steem.

And in this first post, I’m sharing you about my travelling experience to Ijen Crater (Kawah Ijen).

Kawah Ijen is an acidic crater lake at the top of Mount Ijen located in 2.443 height altitude. Having about one km wide, it’s the largest crater lake in Java. But the good news is, it is worth to hike. You won’t regret as you will see wonderfull view of nature up there.

I -and my friends actually- visited the crater few weeks ago. We hiked around 01.00 am, and yeah, it was past midnight. It took 1 up to 2 hours to hike in the dark. Fortunately, the weather was fine and the moonlight helped much as we didn’t bring enough headlamp.

It’s a bit foggy up there so the blue flames (only two in the world, one in Ijen and one more in Iceland) didn’t appear clearly. In addition, we came on October and this is not a good time to see the blue fire. Local residents told that the golden time to catch the flames is around May to August when the fog is not that thick and the flames formed perfectly.

Still, it’s a worthy trip since the sunrise was amazing. It came even better when the sunlight brightened the lake to conduce brilliant turquoise color. For some moments, the magical view may hypnotizes you.

Kawah Ijen-1.jpg

Kawah Ijen-6.jpg

Kawah Ijen-5.jpg

Kawah Ijen-2.jpg

Kawah Ijen-4.jpg

Kawah Ijen-14.jpg
Oh yeah, by the way, this is not me.

Kawah Ijen-16.jpg

Sort:  

#photography
what are you doing there, I want to know

Yeah, travelling, what else. Hehe. Btw, thanks for reading.

Congratulations @pejalanjauh, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

#photography
You know that aceh is where I really want to go

Well, that's the place to go. I sugget you not only come, but also feel what Aceh means. You will find that everything is interesting in there. Believe me, it won't let you down.

Halo @pejalanjauh sudah saya upvote ya ☺

Thanks mabro. Saya juga sudah follow back ya.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58919.17
ETH 2647.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43