Anatomy of a bony fish (Actinopterygii) -Corocoro

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

All these pictures of this post are personals.


Hello steemit community, as part of my biological learning, I decided to observe the organs of one of the fish species that we bought for lunch, I also decided to take some photos and share the knowledge I got with you, where I come from this fish is known “corocoro”


Actinopterygii fish are bony fishes with radiated fins. At home I decided to observe its anatomy, and with some cuts to observe its internal organs.

SAM_3660 - copia.JPG

With a naked eye in this cut we can observe the silver swim bladder, the yellow gonads, the stomach just below the gonads and the liver below and to the left to the swim bladder.

SAM_3671.JPG

In this photo I lifted a Little bit the liver and leave exposed pyloric blind, you can observe them just below the lifted liver, they look like small innards; their function is secrete enzymes for the digestion of food in the stomach. You can also see the spleen with a very dark red color almost black, just to the left to the ovary or female gonads.

SAM_3673.JPG

Here I lifted the intestine, which stick out below of the stomach and we observe some of organs before mentioned

The bony fishes Actinopterygii do not have very particular characteristic that do not share with the cartilaginous fish or chondrichthyes nor with the fish Sarcopterygii.

If you like the photos vote the post, comment and give me your opinion.


CameraSamsung SH100
Lens26 mm
Pixels14.2 Megapixels
LocationSucre, Venezuela

all these pictures of this post are personals.

Hey you! I invite you to know more about me... introduceyourself

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60216.66
ETH 2326.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48