Afternoon Wanderings in Ohio.

in #photography7 years ago

IMG_2396.JPG

My wife's grandfather was laid to rest this past week on a cold, wintery day in central Ohio. His death has called us to his homestead to gather as family in remembrance of a life well lived and a man well loved.

This was the reason for our recent travelings and I took the opportunity to visit one of my favorite small parks along the swollen Little Darby River (the site of many childhood canoing expeditions).

Here are a few pictures that brought me joy in the midst of this muddy winter's day.
Oh, and some cats for good measure.

IMG_2363.JPG

IMG_2341.JPG

IMG_2415.JPG

IMG_2513.JPG

IMG_2561.JPG

IMG_2528.JPG

IMG_2539.JPG

Sort:  

Always cats for good measure! Love that first picture.

I wanted to do another post just to get used to steemit. However allmost all my adventure pictures are back in minnesota.

That second cat photo is awesome!

That one a real rascal. He keeps trying to get in the door whenever I go past.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66507.45
ETH 3328.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69