Kickstarting my photography!

in #photography6 years ago

I've been taking pictures using my smartphone for as long as I can remember and I thought that since I'm planning to take my Steemit journey seriously, having a nice camera would probably improve the quality of my posts significantly. 

I'm genuinely fascinated by people posting amazing photos here on Steemit that I spend a great deal of time just browsing the photography section. Then it hit me, maybe I should get a camera and kickstart my photography. 

What I did first was to research about the basics of photography. Aperture, ISO, shutter speed, etc. I've watched hundreds of youtube videos and read hundreds of articles explaining in great detail the fundamentals of photography. I then researched on what camera to buy next, would it be a digital camera, a mirrorless or a DSLR. I concluded my research and found a camera that I would kill to have. The Fujifilm X-T20. I really want this camera and I'm certain that this is a really good investment for myself and would be an exciting new avenue that I can explore. 

[source]

I've already asked my mother not to buy me anything for my graduation gift and just give me additional money for the camera, I also told her that I don't want to celebrate my birthday on the 16th anymore, I just want more funding for the camera. I've saved up some money but I'm still short . So I thought that I will use all my Steemit earning so I can finally get the camera that I want so I can use it to take better photos that I will definitely share with you guys. 


Sort:  

You are one of the first people who I followed I also enjoy photography and I am curious what your future posts will be! hope you can ge your camera good luck!

Thanks! I just checked your first post, great pictures! I'm planning to focus on portraits to start so I'm already looking at 50mm's. How about you, what kind photos do you like taking?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58809.44
ETH 3151.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43