You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Uncovering the secrets of the River Cam in Cambridge. 揭秘剑桥康河上的独特活动。

in #photography8 years ago

I've always thought the Bridge Of Sighs is in Vienna? Still nice pictures. At least now I know what punting is (I'd always wondered). What are you studying there? Mathematics?

Sort:  

There are many bridge of sighs! I didn't study at Cambridge, I had friends who did and I visited very often..

Yeah. But this is the famous one: The Bridge of Sighs (Italian: Ponte dei Sospiri) is a bridge located in Venice, northern Italy. The enclosed bridge is made of white limestone and has windows with stone bars. It passes over the Rio di Palazzo and connects the New Prison (Prigioni Nuove) to the interrogation rooms in the Doge's Palace. It was designed by Antonio Contino (whose uncle Antonio da Ponte had designed the Rialto Bridge) and was built in 1600.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64168.93
ETH 2768.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72