My old flickr #1steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography6 years ago (edited)
Long, long time ago I used to have a flickr account. Those were my beginnings of posting photography on the net. As the time went by, I got more and more bitter with it, like I said, it was long time ago, and in those days I had more idealistic point of view, I couldn't stand the vanity of fellow photographers, the sheer clawing to the top and the methods that people were applying to reach that goal, I just wanted to showcase my best work and have my friends and family easy access to it, if they want to check it out. Now, as I grew older, I see that competitiveness in some people is much higher then in others and that's just how it is. So it doesn't bother me, that some will go to any lengths to push their product and get maximum exposure. So, here are some of those old photos, that I so proudly displayed in flickr many years ago. Just like with my #Fotoart collection, I will present them in chronological order, so sometimes they will be grouped as far as subject and technique.

As always, don't forget to click on the photos to see them in "full glory"

flickr.png

Looking out onto the marina in Port Stanley. Anyone who knows this area, they'll notice that the silos are gone now.

Some old friends chatting on a porch.

Villa by the lake at the bottom of the escarpment.

Experimenting with exposure and timing, learning options on my Olympus.

Sort:  

awesome photos , I like the last one especially x

Thx, yes, I was surprised myself how cool it came out :)

yes it is a nice feeling when you catch a really good photo x

Congratulations @pauladamski! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received
Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82