Digitize Your Old Photos!

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

I remember taking pictures with digital cameras 15 years ago and go to a store to get them developed, oh man the old days were fun♥

Google’s PhotoScan app turns your phone into a digital scanner. Instead of taking a picture of a picture, the app creates an enhanced digital scan with automatic edge detection, perspective correction and smart rotation☻

Sort:  

Nice one, I should get around to trying this as I have heaps of photos in albums which may degrade over time

Wow that's amazing! I've been meaning to scan some old photos myself. Does it work on the primary mobile platforms (e.g. Android, iOS), or is it only on Android?

I belive so ☻

Awesome! Looking forward to the old pictures I can preserve with it! :D

Thanks for the info patrickmohr! I will give this a try. I wonder if Google saves the photos to Google Drive automatically?

They do (of course) but you can turn it off ☻

Thanks patrickmohr I will check it out. Upvoted. 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63193.07
ETH 2456.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67