i’ll be back soon “Talbona 3”

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Biswasjit testimony

"My mother died when I was fifteen, she committed suicide.
One morning I got up, there was my younger brother, my father, and my paternal grandmother, my mother was suffering from belly, she had been drinking poison.

We had to go to the hospital quickly, but in the village no car, so we walked and then took the bus.

When we arrived at the hospital after 4 hours she looked at me, my mother said to me "I'll be back soon don't worry”, it's the last words I heard from my mother.

When my father and I returned to the village, our neighbor received a message from the hospital, my mother was dead, if we had a car she would still be alive.

I never knew why my mother is suicide, but I can understand, three years ago I also wanted to die. Life in India is so difficult, we all know how people live in America or in France, in these countries people can decide to have a future, they can also study.

Living in Talbona In the beginning of our lives are poor and we know that we are going to die poor. Poor here is not having enough to eat, it is not having medicine when we are sick.
Today i’m 22 years.
I was very lucky, two years ago, a friend who works in a big city told me that there was a French association looking for people to take care of autistic children.
Now I work for them, I earn 8000 rupees "100 euros" a month, we work 14 hours a day 6 days by week.

This money is not enough to support my family, my father is remarried now and I have a little sister. My father grows rice, but we don’t have enough land.
The association is 3 hours from my village, I go back once a month to bring my salary.
My father sold our cows to build a house, we asked a lot of money from the bank and if we want to keep our land we have to find a solution, it is very important for us that I want to work abroad. We lived before in a house made of rice straw, my little sister was always sick in the winter and during the rainy season the water came into the house, it was no longer possible. Our house is not finished but we trust in the future.
Today I want to try to go to work in a country like France, Canada, I have made my passport, I just want to work 5 years and then come back to my village.”


The new wife of Biswasjit's father

The Little Sister

The father of Biswasjit

Here my friend monotosh, working in this water is sometimes having leeches everywhere on the arms and legs.

Biswasjit come back in Talbona after on month

In the next publication I will tell about me, the life of a Frenchman in India and I will tell my exploits...

Sort:  

Oh man... What a story... What a story...
I wanted to come to India for half a year just to learn about this wast country and and just to have some understanding what is life in various parts of India like. For some reasons a lot have changed and right now I can not go there...
Anyways, I started following you... Keep up the good work... :)

here is my email address [email protected]
write me no problem you can join me if you want!
I would like to put more photo around photos of biswajit but for now I am stuck with steemit, I am new and not easy to understand the operation

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69115.56
ETH 3736.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66