New to Photography

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone!

I am currently a student in the States, awaiting graduation in May. I was born in Korea, but lived in Ethiopia for 11 years since I was 7. I was always fascinated with photography and but never had the courage to really start getting into it. But recently, a close friend of mine recommended steemit and told me to use it as a platform to start getting into photography.

Upon checking steemit I realized that the steemit community will be perfect for anyone taking their first step into any area because unlike other communities that exist, it seems that the users here are searching to build each other up and really communicate and bond with others interested in the same field or hobby.

Although I have absolutely 0 knowledge in photography, I believe that through steemit, I can learn from everyone else who is into photography and gain some real insight on the techniques, equipment, good practices and various tips that can be used.

I currently do not own a camera, and have been taking some pictures on my smartphone from previous years, but soon enough, I will gather as much money as I can, and buy a camera and hopefully go around and take some interesting pictures and gain some feedback from you guys.

Below are some pictures that I have taken with my phone and I hope you guys like them, and if not, I will try harder to take better pictures that can hopefully be more enjoyable.

Chicago.jpg

The bean.jpg

Cary.jpg

Also if anyone can make a comment and recommend some good beginner/intermediate friendly cameras, that would be great!

Thank you for reading this post, and I hope to connect with each of you guys and hopefully really learn and get into photography!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67661.55
ETH 2619.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72