Daily Photo #10

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

I've been so flat out with work and travel lately. So last night I decided to bite the bullet, pack my camera gear and venture off for a shoot. Earlier in the day, I checked out Hosier Lane to see if there was anything worthy to shoot. But the place was just full of tags and not worth my time.

As I headed out from home, I had no idea where to go. But then I thought I may as well head out to St Kilda Pier. My feeds were constantly showing me pics of the pier and I wanted to capture one for myself. But I wanted something different and unique.

When I got there, I was pleased to see the side gates open as they let tourists check out the penguins - I had no idea penguins visited the place. But this let me gain access to the rocky pier to the side of the Kiosk and I took the shot. Was really pleased to capture the Kiosk from a different angle - even more pleased that the sky turned on a bit of a show during a bleak Melbourne sunset.

Hope you enjoy.
~paradigmblue

170820_St Kilda Pier_038_39_40HDR_FINAL-2.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations. This post features in my latest Curation Article. @MrSquiggle - supporting the #TeamAustralia community and promoting creative content. Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @mrsquiggle to continue to support the #TeamAustralia community.

Very nice shot. The green is very interesting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64103.87
ETH 2762.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65