...and then came Cambodia..(18+)

in #photography5 years ago

"Cambodia is a fucking awesome place, everything is cheap even sex is cheap and people use a lot of drugs.."
"Cambodia has suffered a lot because of Pol Pot dictatorship and now they just want to get crazy.."
"In Cambodia you can find a strange morals...people live lives very differently from us...take the way they consider sex for example..."
I am very excited and I want to visit as much as I can.

Siem Riep is a very strange city, almost no asphalt surfaces on the roads, only sand, that browny sand.
The air isn't good and is bloody hot...
Daytime better to stay home.

05390018.jpg

Every time I travel to a new place I can judge the place from its nightlife. To me the day is so boring, especially when the temperature is over 35 celsius and the place is a small village.
Nighttime is a different thing..everything is smooth and people get high....
Anyway I want to focus on my project..yes I have a project regarding prostitution. I want to take my camera and take shots of prostitutes.
I know that someone did that before and I am conscious that I am coping it but is so exciting and thrilling...I can't wait to !

Siem Riep hasn't got many brothels but they're especially in narrow streets with lots of dogs and I am afraid of dogs..

05390004.jpg

I am excited and I have a lot of expectations...That's why after a couple of hours I get bored and I decide to change.

I met a girl one time who wanted me to live with her. She liked me and I liked her but I wasn't looking for that at that time. "Sorry baby I want to be free and explore the place (fuck other girls)"

It's not thrilling when your night out ends in the open till late bar, the only one in the place and the worst place in town.

There were two girls, one sitting on a stool the other one standing in a very sexy dress. I liked the latter of course but she didn't like me and that is why we ended up into an argument. The one sitting on the stool took me to her place because she saw me getting into deep water.
The place was a wooden box with a strange sound of animals moving around the place. "Rats " she told me.

05400031.jpg

The place was too dark so I can't remember how she looked like...but she was a bit cripple.
She was the best woman in that moment and her skin was soft and perfumed...
I didn't understand why she was continuously checking my condom while we were having sex but later it came like a cold shower on me when she told me that she didn't want me to get sick...

She saved my life and I don't even remember her face..

Phnom Penn is an amazing city with dark streets and an amazing riverside...Daytime prostitutes are everywhere and it's pretty easy to visit one of the thousand brothels but...after sex there's nothing left and there isn't much time to take photos and some girls don't want to be photographed...and bla bla so I must make contact with some girls, maybe street hookers and become their friend.

08120006.JPG

and walk

08120018.JPG

and walk

07350025.JPG

turn, go straight..or no no go back, and stop

07350023.JPG

I like the dark..
I feel good, a little bit unsafe but good..I am a bit drunk as well..

07350010.JPG

These memories are overwhelming...I don't recognise myself in it anymore..but I have been there and I met a lot of people in the streets...
They let me take photos and get into their intimacy...they told me stories and they made me happy...

The camera made of me something closer to a human being....My camera helped me to understand this world a bit more and to listen carefully to what people have to say...

07350008.JPG

but inside I am a "bad man" and so I kept going from one place to another, meeting girls, fucking girls, getting drunk, getting drunk, meeting girls and fucking girls...I was starving..

07350014.JPG

07350007.JPG

07350040.JPG

People gave me their time and It was a pleasure..

08120026.JPG

08120010.JPG

But in the end in the morning you wake up, if you're lucky enough, and everything is different...the passion is gone the excitement is gone, the thrill is gone..
The beauty remains and you're left with the right to admire what you consider beauty...

Negative2-17-05(1).jpg

.....more memories coming soon (provided I am not censored)

Sort:  

Congratulations @papino! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63410.49
ETH 3058.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99