Wow! Spring season's babies everywhere!

This is a cute little Double-collared Sunbird!

The granadilla bush is as large as the cottage and many little birds nest in it, as the tendrils of the plant are a tightly woven mess and the big predator birds cannot get into it. All of a sudden this morning some new youngsters started to appear in our garden.
Let's have a quick look at some!

Here is my scoop of the day! A baby Robin! Now my challenge is to catch his mommy feeding him.

And here is another little Robin that will soon be a teenager!

"Can I eat it"? Another little Double-collared Sunbird evaluating the yellow flower of a weed!

It's so wonderful to watch the little ones go about their business and at times their attempts at eating are so clumsy and funny. Yet, they have inborn instincts that will stand them in good stead in the days to come. The very small one will be fed by the parents for only a few days, almost in a guiding fashion and thereafter they are on their own. Survival seems to be the name of the game and nature has worked it so that only the strong will survive.

I will show you the size of the granadilla bush and another surprise in my next post!

We hope you have enjoyed the pictures and thank you for the visit to @papilloncharity

signatureTeam South Africa banner designed by @bearone

Sort:  

Great birds are beautiful. I can not see them in my hometown. Thank you for watching this beautiful photo

@xuanphu98 Glad you liked the birds my friend and also glad that I could show them to you! Blessings to you and yours!

wow really awesome photograph of little Double-collared Sunbird..
I really like this photographs...

Done my friend!

Awwe, beautiful little creatures ❤️
Awesome story. Looking forward to read about the granadilla bush & more surprises !

Hapoy weekend!

@joyrobinson Thank you Lady Joy and the African Fish Eagle that I got today enjoyed priority posting. I will get back to the granadilla bush and the surprise is an Amethyst Sunbird. Blessings!

Simply, astounding photographs of birds I have never seen before.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you and I am so glad that I can show you our birds in Africa! Blessings!

Your place is magical to see different kinds of birds. what can i say? Its always stunning! I always love your pictures, simply great. I do have set of pictures of birds too from recent trip.
Blessing to you :)

Thank you Lady Sheryl and I saw some of your birds today! (Commented on the post) Blessings!

@papilloncharity all of your photography that I've noticed, it's amazing ...
if in the language of Aceh we call this bird (cicem subang)..

Glad you like my photos my friend and I am not sure which bird you are referring to? Is it the Sunbird that you call (cicem subang)? Blessings!

Double-collared Sunbird life upheaval, look of disdain... you photographed me in my pajamas?

Baby Robin is cute and cuddly looking more elegant in it's youth, the second Robin look cross, not photogenic yet.

All in all, wonderful new life starting out @papilloncharity thanks for sharing.

Thank you Lady Joan and the fight is now to protect the little ones. We had a falcon in the garden this morning, but thankfully he took off as I came out of the front doors! Blessings!

Very enjoy it sir @papilloncharity and you are vey lucky to catch a moment from moving object. Its maybe to hard to cacth it. Wonderful

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you @khaimi and I think my training to catch the quick dragonflies helps a little bit my friend! Blessings!

I am absolutely loving this post. As a fellow South African I must say you are doing a wonderful job. Keep up the good work and know that you have inspired me to do more for my community. Regards,

@bitcoinkings Thank you and great always to see fellow Saffers on steemit. Regarding our work, we are only trying to fulfill our purposes. Blessings !

You really have been blessed with the most fabulous birds in your valley @papilloncharity, abd you're blessing us all with your photography, thank you! Love these little ones!

You are also a blessing in our live's Lady Lizelle, as our main aim is to surround ourselves with like minded people and you are one of them! Very special! Blessings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00