Wire Art in Africa!steemCreated with Sketch.

IMG_6610.JPG

Here's a little man put together with wire and bottle tops!

Of course wire art has been practiced for centuries and some people have really perfected the art passed on to them from previous generations. All kinds of African animals and a huge variety of earthly items are on show. Some artists are so good at it that they are often commissioned to make an art piece for tourists from other countries.
Let's have a look!

IMG_6611.JPG

A closer look at the bottle top man!

IMG_6645.JPG

A Buffalo and a Buck done with wire and beads!

IMG_6615.JPG

This is Joe and he is working on a Cheetah that was commissioned by a German couple.

IMG_6616.JPG

This is the face of the cheetah and Joe has been working on it for 3 months already!

IMG_6655.JPG

An Elephant made with wire and beads!

IMG_8214.JPG

A large Hippo also made by Joe for a lady in the USA.

IMG_8209.JPG

And to end with something funny. A little guy running away from the Hippo in fear that it would bite him!

What can I say? The wire artists have perfected the intricacies of wire art and they have taken the art to another level of fine art. I remember the rough old windmills that were always on display only made of wire, but now they have combined the wire work with beads and bottle tops. The colors of the beads also lend a more realistic natural color to the animals that they make. Glass marbles are used for the eyes!

We hope you have enjoyed the pictures and thank you for visiting a post by @papilloncharity

PHC-Footer-05.gif

signatureTeam South Africa banner designed by @bearone

Sort:  

Wow! Amazing art! I have not seen this until now. Very interesting. The figures of animals look very impressive.

Thank you Lady Elena!
I think that I posted too early over here, as it seems that many have not seen it.
The art is indeed beautiful.
Blessings!

They are so talented.

Indeed, that they are my friend!
Blessings!

Can you please send me a ticket to your place so I can visit the wonderful places and things around there! Your pictures and stories are simply amazing!

Thank you my friend and I wish that we could send everyone a ticket that has asked us thus far in the past.
Maybe we should buy our own Boeing Airplane hahaha
Blessings and may you have a great week!

Creative man. Dont you ask his name, maybe he want join in steem blockchain. I guess if he join here, maybe his follower more than us. So many community like arts.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you Sir! His name is Joseph and I am already thinking about inviting him.
Blessings!

Wow... those are unbelievably good! The Cheetah and the Hippo especially! Are they designed to be outside or indoors?

Thank you and these guys have become masters at their art!
They can be placed anywhere as the glass beads have the same resistance to the sun's uv rays as marbles.
Blessings!

The hippo and elephant are very impressive works.!

Thank you and agreed my friend!
Once the cheetah is finished it's also going to be great.
Blessings!

They are so creative love all these pieces

Glad you liked the pieces JJ and they look even greater off camera.
Blessings!

Ohh I bet seeing them in person must be even better

Blessings and Have a great day

Amazing...I never knew that wire art can be that detailed and beautiful paired with beads. Pure wire art looks a little bland, but pairing them with beads brought it to a whole new level!

Thank you and the beads certainly lend a totally different dimension to the age old wire art.
Blessings!

This looks like it would take quite some time. If he was working on that mask for 3 months, I wonder how long the hippo and leopard took (or will take) to complete? His three dimensional mind is spot on!

Thank you and the whole job, frame, body and mask has taken him 3 months my friend. Very intricate work, but the end result is always worth it.
Blessings!

By the way, when you post I will return the support as I just saw that you have not yet!
Blessings!

Thanks! Lots of things going on in life right now, so posting is taking a back seat. This time of the year is a crazy time for me at work, so most of my attention is there. I may have a bit of free time today to post.. we'll see. Have a great day! :-D

No problem my friend and please be careful of stress with all of the work!
Blessings!

this is looks simple but it is really great art.. it needs lot of hard work..
Great art... awesome photographs..

So true my friend, but I like things that appear to be simple, as they never are!
Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05