Walking about in the fairy rain today!

Some early bloomers in the orchards covered in tiny raindrops!

Not necessary to wear a raincoat in this weather as the rain today is like a very fine mist, but of course the trees and flowers love it. There is no humidity here, as the clouds come off the cold Atlantic ocean and the air is dry and clean.
Temperatures are around the 15 degree Celsius mark which is not cold and pleasant to take a stroll in.
Here's some pictures of our walk.

First stop was the middle dam where I caught this flying couple of Dragonflies with a nice reflection in the water!

Passed a fence where this old warrior tree proudly stands. See how many twists he has from fighting the winds!

We crossed a little stream at the veggie field and don't ask me what this beautiful plant is, as I don't know!

Here's a lovely little tower that dangles over the top of an evergreen succulent fence!

Caught this little water gogga (insect) skittling over the water at the top dam.

Here's a little White-eye shyly peeping at us from behind this blue rocket flower!

Wow! This is the difference between big city suburb life and rural farm life. We worked for 17 years establishing @papilloncharity in one of Johannesburg's most dangerous suburbs. Needless to say that we could never go for a walk, as it would have meant taking our lives into our own hands. Right at our front gate my mobile was taken off me at gunpoint. Even though we had great successes in our work, there were always prying eyes upon us and every day was a risk.

Here now on the farm in the apple valley we can walk any time of the day or night. Imagine the freedom that we have here. No place is out of bounds and we can come and go as we please. Of course I am not up to speed yet, but the Biokinetics lady and Marian are working together to build my muscles up again. Don't get me wrong here as I will not be led like a lamb to the slaughter and I try to skimp and crook where ever I can, but these ladies have the sharpest of eyes.

In any case I hope you have loved the pictures and thank you for visiting a post by @papilloncharity

signatureTeam South Africa banner designed by @bearone

Sort:  

@papilloncharity has been chosen to receive another donation of 10 SBD from the A Dollar A Day project - supported today by @pennsif, @coruscate, @cryptocurator, @d-vine, @globocop, @goldendawne, @hopehuggs, @marblely, @riverflows, @steeminganarchy, @steemexchanger & witnesses @drakos, @followbtcnews, @helpie, @quochuy, @steemcommunity & @yabapmatt

Contact @pennsif if you would like to know more about A Dollar A Day.


The A Dollar A Day charitable giving project.


@adollaraday and @pennsif a great thank you for the great support that you and the team give to our worthy cause. @coruscate, @cryptocurator, @d-vine, @globocop, @goldendawne, @hopehuggs, @marblely, @riverflows, @steeminganarchy, @steemexchanger & witnesses @drakos, @followbtcnews, @helpie, @quochuy, @steemcommunity & @yabapmatt to each of the above mentioned persons, thank you and may you all be blessed!

Amazing pics, that tree looked pretty cool

@neni11 Thank you and oh yes, that tree shows us the way how to get through this life! Blessings!

Absolutely stunning! I love the old tree :)

@ohmygoodness Thank you kindly and we also share a great affinity for that old tree! Blessings!

I am so glad you are in a safer place. I am certainly enjoying how beautuful it is there! Fabulous puctures, dear Stephen!

@melinda010100 Thank you for your kind care Lady Melinda. This place brings about a sense of calm and peace in one's thoughts. Blossoms always remind me of new life and I hope that this is also what we entered into here now! Blessings!

Beautiful, these are the type of flower that needs a humming bird near it

Posted using Partiko Android

@bambinotv Thank you. Sadly we have no hummingbirds here in South Africa, but I have many photos of Sunbirds on the flowers. They love the Pincushion flowers! Blessings!

Beautiful and very serene photos of your surroundings! I think you have to get away from city life for a while to truly appreciate the beauty of nature and all the little things in our surroundings.

=^..^=

@curatorcat Thank you and I feel that I have returned to my roots. Here is where I hope to spend the rest of my life. Blessings!

Bunga yang sangat cantik dan indah . saya sangat menyukai postingan anda teman baikku . saya sangat ingin berbagi postingan kamu @papilloncharity .

White eye blends in so well with the surroundings, spring blossoms is something I do miss in our region, they are so refreshingly beautiful Stephen.

@joanstewart I told someone in a reply here that blossoms remind me of new life Lady Joan. I think an annual renewal should be a priority in everyone's life in order to bear better fruit. We also need trimming, pruning and cleaning annually. Blessings.

Beautiful photographs friend...
i like this..

@tussar11 glad you liked it and thank you! Blessings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63179.13
ETH 2573.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72