Try to catch the Sun!

I think it was Donovan that sang "To Catch the Wind", which is as impossible as to try and catch the sun!
But let me explain how this attempt to catch the sun with a camera started!

IMG_6024.JPG

As I rounded a corner in the complex where we live, I saw this sight above! And so it was my sense of direction and deduction that made me wait right there on the spot.

IMG_6027.JPG

Oh yeah! I was right, as the rising sun proceeded to climb up this aloe tree.

IMG_6031.JPG

What a pleasure to just stand there and watch the sun's gradual climb that culminated in the first photo!

IMG_6042.JPG

I waited for a while and also caught the sun in the other aloe tree next to the first one!

After this I went home and in the photo below you can see the delightful shot that waited for me!

IMG_6058.JPG

Here we have a pigeon on the parapet of a roof almost surrounded by the rising sun!

And so I sat down to think about all that I have seen. Firstly the sun's rise amongst the sharp pointed aloe leaves speaks of protection. The sun by its severe heat as a planet is protected against man, but the sun is also a protector of all life on earth. No sun, no growth, no oxygen! Simple as that.

The pigeon on the roof with the sun tells me that all life is borne by the sun, in other words, supported by the sun.
What a wonderful thought!
Scientists recently claimed to have found the end of the universe, but alas, an old saying that; "every time man builds a new and bigger telescope, he will find more planets", rings so true! This is intelligent design of such scope that it's way beyond the human mind.

It is therefore that I can find such hope and trust in the Lord, our ultimate designer!
The one that hung the sun in its place knows me! And you. The one that timed the movement of the planets, clockwise and counter clockwise is the one that has my trust. The one that placed and knows the name of every one of the billions of stars is the one that I hope in!
Think about it!

Thank you for visiting a post by @papilloncharity

signatureTeam South Africa banner designed by @bearone

Sort:  

Thank you so much for this inspirational post! You've got a new follower! Somehow the sun and pigeons both symbolize LIFE to me....

Thank you, I often try to expose nature's lessons in my posts! Those with open souls will have eyes to see and ears to hear! Blessings! Stephen

Yeah thank you so much!

your attempt is lovable,

Thank you!

nice angle brother, lovely sun ! btw you got my upvote :)

Thank you and glad you liked it! Blessings!

Nice article! Check out please my article about ski jumping! Thank YOU for supporting my work! 🙂
https://steemit.com/busy/@catalin2903/the-view-of-a-ski-jumper

Thank you for the beautiful words. It reminds me of what God said in Job 38:4 and onward:

Where were you when I laid the foundations of the earth?...
...who laid its cornerstone , when the morning star sang together, and all the sons of God shouted for joy?

Job is my favourite book in the Bible, especially the part where God talks about his own omnipotence and the fact that He alone is in charge.

I especially like the very first photo. The way you captured the sun behind the leaves, it almost looks like a protea.

Thank you so much and in honor to you, I will name the first photo the "Protea of Light"
As a qualified preacher I try to sow the seed on Steemit, but I have learnt to tread softly! You must have noticed that I name God as the "Creator" and the "Master Artist" in some of my posts. I don't want to scare anyone off and as I sow the seeds lightly, I depend upon the Holy Spirit to do His work in the hearts that read my posts! Matthew 10:16 states; "Be as shrewd as snakes, yet as innocent as doves". Thank you for your kind support to our charity page! Blessings! Stephen

Thank you for the honour! If you don't mind, I would like to copy the photo into my personal background pictures folder, so I can see it every now and again.

I am not qualified at all as a preacher, but I am outspoken about being a reborn Christian, and I also often mention it in my posts. Keep up the good work. God will bless your work, and I am convinced that He will work in the hearts of those people that you reach on Steemit.

You are welcome to copy the photo! We are all priests of the Royal Priesthood and each are able to use their different talents to His glory! Blessings to you and yours!

Great top photo. Upvoted and followed!

Definitely thanks @steveconnor for resteeming!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63475.87
ETH 3121.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87