The Rain's Beautifying Effects!

The flowers have a love affair with water, as they know that water is life!

We were totally rained out here in the apple valley today, but unlike the weather up north, this is a steady flow of water that soaks one to the bone. No flash floods and another strange thing, no lightning flashes. Come to think about it, we arrived here in the rainy season (winter) and not once have I heard the sound of thunder or seen any lightning bolts.
Just a steady and continuous flow of water over here!

As you can see, the valley is covered by dark clouds and wet all over!

I was basically banished to our verandah for the day and the agapanthus flowers caught my eye!

A raindrop ricochets off an agapanthus flower head!

As you can see, wet and beautiful!

The flowers almost seem to be joyful in the rain, as if they sense that they will soon bloom in the beauty of gratitude!

And that's the difference between us as humans and nature. You see, we like to moan about everything. Too hot, too cold, too dry, too wet and on and on we moan. We are beings that prize our comfort and as soon as the scales tip out of balance we scream. Paul of Tarsus said that he rejoices in the discomfort of every trial and maybe we can all take a leaf out of his book. Gratitude means that a thankful heart is a healthy heart.
Life certainly sifts us!

We hope you have enjoyed the pictures and thank you for visiting a post by @papilloncharity

signatureTeam South Africa banner designed by @bearone

Sort:  

wow this post is lovely, I was sent over by Witness Quoc for his initiative and to support you too. I am so glad I came by, your work is amazing. I am a beginner photographer using a Nikon D 5600 and I am always looking for photographers I can learn from. Since I am Native American to North America yes “water is life,” and I like that you used our quote. Not that we own it but we certainly penned it and it’s amazing to see that it got to SA.
I can’t say what photo I love more because I love them all. I would prob say I lean towards the first one but ten white one is certainly an eye catcher. Thank you for sharing your work on steemit.
Steem
On!!
/eagle spirit

Thank you and I had no idea that the words "water is life" originated from your country. I am an amateur photographer and I use a Canon SX60. My two loves are charity work and nature and I post about both on our page. Glad that you liked my post and all blessings to you!
Btw; I think you will like the African Fish Eagle that I posted 2 days ago!

So nice seeing you here @eaglespirit, @papilloncharity's photography is absolutely stunning plus they do amazing charity work with the locals! His bird photography is gorgeous, living in the apple valley makes for a huge variety!

Thank you for the kind referral Lady Lizelle! Blessings!

Wow these are such beautiful shots. I also love capturing rain droplets on flowers. It just always looks so pretty.

Thank you Lady @jusipassetti and I agree totally as the rain certainly adds an extra dimension of beauty! Blessings!

@papilloncharity almost all of your photography that you share with us and everything is very beautiful and amazing.

and today photography of very beautiful flowers with details is really very interesting.

@papilloncharity You have good abilities in this matter and keep spirit, guys.

Thank you my friend and we will certainly keep the spirit! Blessings.

Nice! Celebration of rain.

Posted using Partiko Android

Glad that you liked the celebration my friend! Blessings!

So pretty... the flowers do look prettier in the rain! :)
Have a good day ahead, Stephen!

Many times do I wish that people would also look beautiful in the rain, but alas this is not so. We rather hide from the rain my friend! May you also have a good week my friend! Blessings!

Oh this is a beautiful post, just love the photos with the raindrops looking like pearls AND you've captured that valley of yours in all its glory, stunning @papilloncharity!

Life certainly sifts us

Just love that, it's so very true!

Blessings to you Lady MasterChef and thank you for all of your wonderful recipes!

Rain bouncing off the bud what an amazing capture!

A lucky shot Lady Joan, as if I aimed for it I would never have got it! Blessings!

I often see flowers photography here with raindrops on it. stunning photos papillon!

They are so pretty !😍🌹🌹

Glad that you liked them Lady Joy and the soft rain really brings out their beauty! Blessings!

Great photos!
I really like pictures of flowers with raindrops.
We also had rain today and lightning flashed.
But, my balcony is closed from above, so the rain did not hit my flowers.
So my flowers need water from a watering can :-))

Thank you. You can wet them with your watering can and then take photos of the wet flowers. Imagine that it is rain! Blessings!

What just can not do to make a photo, for photo can go for all the tricks. :-))

Natural is very magical and keep bringing us some wonderful moment everyday !!
Thanks for sharing :D !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59347.70
ETH 2534.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47