The Autumn rains have arrived!

Many of you are looking forward to the Spring season! Our short Winter season will soon arrive in South Africa!
But in the meantime it is the magical colors of Autumn that abound!
Here we have a Ringneck Dove, washing itself in the rain!
Our first serious Autumn rains have arrived in Johannesburg! We had a few flash storms previously, but this is the first day long rain! The birds somehow know it and action took place all over this morning!
Please follow the story.

I snapped this mom and her baby early this morning on the Flash and the unusual time of their arrival, told me that something was up with the weather!

A quick breakfast of fruit and they were gone, I presume to their hide out.

The Lemon tree of course loves the rain!

And this "Bul Bul" also sang happily in the rain!

Here we have the dad of the baby, a "Ground-Thrush" that we nicknamed "Grumpy" also visiting!

Finally, just to give you an idea of the clouds that blanketed our skies today.

I took all of the photos above between the hours of 5:30am and 8am this morning, as we then had to leave on a long drive to my doctor for the first check-up and results of my recent operation. The good news; We were glad to hear that my progress thus far is very good and that I should fully recover in a few months time! The bad news; A further four operations will have to be arranged later in the year.

Our hope and our trust is in our God, as He has brought me thus far and we know that He will take me all the way to a 100% healing! So many miracles have we seen in our work at Papillon, to know that a far greater power than ours is in control! The power of the one that can order the stars!
A sincere thank you to everyone for your kind support on our page!

Thank you for visiting a page by @papilloncharity

signatureTeam South Africa banner designed by @bearone

Sort:  

Four more operations is rough. I wish it on nobody.

By the way, why do you call the daddy Thrush "Grumpy"? LOL

Grumpy has a partner that we call Smiley, a Barbet and they grew up here in our garden. They used to raid all of the gardens here in our complex, as Smiley delivers a song and dance to attract attention and Grumpy would nip in and steal the food! He has a forever scowl on his face! Of course the partnership came to an end since the both now have wives' and children! Grumpy has two kids and Smiley has three! I have posted about their marauding travel and steal show a few months ago when they were still youngsters.

That's awesome! I'm going to have to go and find that post.

So glad to hear you are doing well, and so sorry you have to have more surgery. But hopefully that will give the results you need!

I saw the Doppler scans whilst the professor was running the probes across my body Lady Melinda! He turned the screen for me to see what was happening! There is already a great improvement! I rue all of the money that we spent since 2007 on other doctors, because not one of them arrived at the correct diagnosis! But rather late than never, as it was close. The right Carotid artery was 90% blocked! We have placed it all in God's hands! Blessings!

So glad for such good.news and that you are in capable hands, finally! Doppler!! 😃

Thank you for the kind care Lady Melinda, God works in amazing ways and I trust we still have a mountain of work to do for the poor! Blessings!

Yes you do! And you have had people sound the world praying that you are able to do it!

Glad to hear this Lady Melinda, the greatest gift is prayer and we also praying for you! Blessings!

Thanks, my friend!!

We had some lovely rain last night, so refreshing and clean this morning. A light touch of Autumn in the air, let us hope for cooler weather.

I think we will have some more stormy weather Lady Joan. Swallows in the skies and a multitude of busy ants are sure signs. Blessings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64911.06
ETH 3194.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60